Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 47 reviews

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Double Corona
"smokestack of kansas"
a definite favorite. smooth and mild yet full of flavor. You wont regret this purchase!
kyle in wichita, ks April 7, 2011
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
"Great... if you let it sit for a few months"
I purchased this 5 pack and the first one I smoked was rough. It was allot more bitter then I remembered it from my first edge lite long ago. SO, I left the other four in the humidor for about 3 months with the cellophane off and I tried another just last night and WOW what a difference! It was smooth, light, and leathery. If you not a fan of bitter smokes, I recommend to anyone to let them sit unwrapped in their humidor for at least 3 months before smoking. Trust me...
Tom R in New Mexico February 11, 2011
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto
"The Edge Light"
Huge fan of RP Edge cigars. I love the maduro and thought I would try the "Lite" since Famous Smoke has such a great price on it. It is a mild smoke, I didn't really care for it. I enjoy a stronger smoke but you can't buy any RP Edge for this price. If you enjoy a mild cigar it may be for you.
Scott in Columbia SC February 1, 2011
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Battalion
"One of the best!"
This is one of the best cigars for the money that you can find I think. It burns clean and has a great flavor that you enjoy smoking time and time again. My favorite Rocky and one of my overall favorites with all things considered. Hard to go wrong!
HF in Chattanooga, TN January 26, 2011
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
"Terrible smoke"
Never buy again. Tasteless, cheap aroma and consistently bad. I had $1 cigars that were better smoke.
Sam in Las Vegas January 12, 2011
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
"Can't give these away fast enough!"
Where to begin....the cigars look bad, the veins are huge, the wapper is paper thin and out of the 20 I ordered, a third have tears in them. Discoloration on the wrapper is abundant, and the taste; it's missing everything that should have been there. Honestly, these are certainly the worst smokes I have ever purchased. The ash..I had unburned veins sticking out an inch above my ash!! I'm trying like mad to give these out to every person I dislike so I'll have more room in my humidor for some good cigars. I really liked the RP Edge, and thought this would be a nice buy, but I was wrong. It is nothing like the regular edge by RP.
Sam in Las Vegas January 12, 2011 November 7, 2010
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
"Mediocre"
Long burn, as the previous reviewer noted, but only average taste. The Edge Lite is mild, to be sure, but too mild -- I really couldn't taste any distinguishing flavor or body behind an otherwise flat tobacco taste.
Ben in MA July 22, 2010
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto
"SMOOTH, GOOD PRICE"
SMOOTH, NO BITE, STAYS LIT, GOOD PRICE
Henry A Gourgues in United States June 29, 2010
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto
"...very nice..."
I usually smoke the Edge Maduro and decided to try the 'Lite' version. It has the same construction as the Madura, albeit not the black oily wrapper. The pre-light fragrance was very nice as was the draw. A colleague of mine commented that that this cigar had a pleasant smell - a good thing to hear from a by-stander. I'll be getting some more.
Joe in Ottawa May 27, 2010
Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Double Corona
"a taste match"
Tried the American Mkt Select in March. Then tonight had the EDGE LITE.You could have done the blindfold test on me.....I couldnt tell them apart. Head to Head - they are a match. Good easy smoke.
skyhawk2958 in MA May 13, 2010
Previous Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
La Floridita Gold