I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
86
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
87
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
To the NUB
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in San Pablo, C on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

I have tried a lot of cigars and this one I finally I can say I smoked to the nub. I thought the first one was a boring but the second one was great. I think it s called LITE for a reason. It s a easy smoke and a decent amount of flavor. I have to have a case of these.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Terrible smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Las Vegas on January 12, 2011

Never buy again. Tasteless, cheap aroma and consistently bad. I had $1 cigars that were better smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
To the NUB
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in San Pablo, C on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

I have tried a lot of cigars and this one I finally I can say I smoked to the nub. I thought the first one was a boring but the second one was great. I think it s called LITE for a reason. It s a easy smoke and a decent amount of flavor. I have to have a case of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Mild Smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in NC, USA on October 10, 2013

Great smoke! I got this one in a sampler and let it mellow @69% for a week or so. Mine had a great burn, almost perfect ash, mild but very flavorful and subtly sweet finish. The draw was a little light, but it didn't get hot and there was plenty of tasty smoke. I had to knock the ash off after the 1st third, taste was consistent throughout and very enjoyable. I tend to prefer med-full cigars, but am finding a few with a stout filler and CT wrapper that I really like. This is one of them, along with the 601 White Label, HC CT and maybe AB CT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Pleasant my surprised at how good and consistent the smoke was. Another cigar to add to my rotation when I want a mellow smoke that doesn t t overpower.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic Cigar, Price Rising
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Pasadean on May 18, 2011

For those who like Dunhill Aged Dominican, Ashton classic, LFD Mambises, this is your cigar. Ignore those who don't like it because it doesn't give you nicotine sweats. It's a perfect subtle, complex, mild to medium cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
53 consumer rating
Terrible smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Las Vegas on January 12, 2011

Never buy again. Tasteless, cheap aroma and consistently bad. I had $1 cigars that were better smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Can't give these away fast enough!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in on November 7, 2010
Verified purchase

Where to begin....the cigars look bad, the veins are huge, the wapper is paper thin and out of the 20 I ordered, a third have tears in them. Discoloration on the wrapper is abundant, and the taste; it's missing everything that should have been there. Honestly, these are certainly the worst smokes I have ever purchased. The ash..I had unburned veins sticking out an inch above my ash!! I'm trying like mad to give these out to every person I dislike so I'll have more room in my humidor for some good cigars. I really liked the RP Edge, and thought this would be a nice buy, but I was wrong. It is nothing like the regular edge by RP.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A great smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Lake Forest, CA on January 4, 2010
Verified purchase

I won a box in an auction - curiosity paid off. This is a nice smoke, and similar to an Ashton, I thought.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
THIS ONE WONT MAKE YOU HANG!!!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in phila. pa on November 1, 2009
Verified purchase

i"m mainly a maduro smoker naturals dont seem to satisfy my taste,i got one of these in a variety pack and having enjoyed "the edge" gave it a try, upon light up it was slightly bitter and i mean slightly, and sweet at the same time (it balanced out well) wich changed after a few puffs into a mild ceader creamy taste throughout till the end. it defintly satisfied my taste buds!!! nice burn and tight ash for the first couple inches then burn turned slightly irregular (angled) middle to end also half way through the upper part of the wrapper started to un ravel a bit, i"ve had that happen to the best now and again, overall good smoke i will try a 5 pack in spite of the inperfections of this one stick, TOO GOOD TO GIVE UP ON !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Pleasant
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Ottawa - Canada on April 21, 2009

One of my favourites is the Maduro Edge version so I thought I'd give the 'lite' a try. The construction and draw is excellent. On light up, the first draw is pleasant and enjoyable...it so continues until the last third where the flavour starts to bite back. On the topic of flavour - as the name says, it's lite - almost non-descript - overall, a good addition to my collection.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Winner for a Conneticut wrap...
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro
by in Mo. on December 29, 2008

I am a Maduro smoker, but got these in the 14 pack sampler (highly recommended), & truly enjoyed the smoke. Rich & creamy with a perfect draw and no burn issues. I recommend these for you natural wrapper lovers!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96