I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
93
Appearance
90
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Great... if you let it sit for a few months
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in New Mexico on February 11, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased this 5 pack and the first one I smoked was rough. It was allot more bitter then I remembered it from my first edge lite long ago. SO, I left the other four in the humidor for about 3 months with the cellophane off and I tried another just last night and WOW what a difference! It was smooth, light, and leathery. If you not a fan of bitter smokes, I recommend to anyone to let them sit unwrapped in their humidor for at least 3 months before smoking. Trust me...

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Great... if you let it sit for a few months
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in New Mexico on February 11, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased this 5 pack and the first one I smoked was rough. It was allot more bitter then I remembered it from my first edge lite long ago. SO, I left the other four in the humidor for about 3 months with the cellophane off and I tried another just last night and WOW what a difference! It was smooth, light, and leathery. If you not a fan of bitter smokes, I recommend to anyone to let them sit unwrapped in their humidor for at least 3 months before smoking. Trust me...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Mediocre
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in MA on July 22, 2010

Long burn, as the previous reviewer noted, but only average taste. The Edge Lite is mild, to be sure, but too mild -- I really couldn't taste any distinguishing flavor or body behind an otherwise flat tobacco taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not the 93 I thought I'd purchased
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in Central California on March 8, 2010
Verified purchase

Based on the reviews of other customers, I expected this cigar to be a great smoke. Lit it up and just wasn't nearly as pleased. Bad taste, poor construction and veins all over the wrapper. Yet it had great burn and great consistency. I think maybe I just had a bad stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All time favorite!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in Surprise, AZ on February 18, 2009

This cigar and the others in the "The Edge Lite" line are my current favorite. They can't be beat for flavor, draw or aroma. They stay lit forever! Whoever says they don't like them or says they are a "sissy smoke" either has no taste buds or is just plain wrong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Medium Bodied Goodness
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in NJ on November 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Right out the box, The Edge Lite Torpedo is good to light. The draw was very easy and the aroma is wonderful. Strong ash past the halfway mark and the taste was smooth. Great Smoke, they will develop with a couple of months of rest in my box. Thanks Famous keep these boxes of 20 in stock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
Lite on taste early fills out late
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in Edmonton, AB, Canada on June 11, 2008

As a Canuck, I am able to compare cigars from every country, and this one reminds me quite a bit of the H. Upmann Caronas Major. The flavor is very lite, I believe it was the slightly loose roll that contributed to that. If it was rolled a bit tighter then I think they would have a better smooth taste to these. The flavor fills out at the 80% mark though to start pulling leathery cream into larger amounts of mouth-watering mild strength smoke. It is about an hour for the robusto size. Draw was well, for light roll, as well as burn (straight and no relight). If you are new to cigars and want to start somewhere, these are a good place, a little pricy though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Truely great Smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in Boston on February 6, 2008
Verified purchase

A great anytime of day smoke. construction is not the best but the smokes never a let down..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Going to get my 3rd box soon
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in Plymouth, MA on November 24, 2007
Verified purchase

These are great mild cigars! Great taste and easy smoking cigars. The previous reviewer indicated bitter and I can understand. When smoking them fast they can turn bitter about 50% of the way down. Take it slow on the finish and they smoke great all they way to the nub. I was so impressed with the 1st box, I bought a 2nd and let it sit for 3-4 months while I smoked lots else. I neglected to remove the plastic padding in this 2nd box which gave the 1st 2 sticks a real bad flavor. Once from the box to the humi for a month, all was well again. Great smokes! Check the box for padding. The boxes/packing are real cheap -- who cares?! -- The sticks are fabulous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Bitter!!!!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in beaverton oregon on June 20, 2007

Leaves a bitter after taste but has a great aroma, is the trade off worth it.... not for me and not for that price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic smoke, smooth yet bold!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in OH on May 3, 2007

This is a must smoke. I have tried many cigars over the last 15 years and this is a top 5! A smooth draw, clean, flavorful taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96