Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 33 reviews

"Disappointed again with a Rocky Patel"
I must have bad luck. I've tried over a dozen RPs, most all of the different series. I've reviewed my notes and EVERY cigar had a very uneven burn! The draw on this one was not easy. The appearance and taste/aroma were very good. The only series that I have not tried is the Vintage. Hopefully, my luck will change. If it turns out to be more of the same, I'm done with Rocky.
RD in Atlanta February 12, 2010
"Good but not as strong"
I was expecting a kick your @$# cigar, but after I lit it up was surprised, strong but very smooth and what a slow burner. This was a very good cigar burn, flavor, aroma and rich would buy again.
Todd in MI April 21, 2009
"Great smoke, burns well, draws well, great flavor"
Awesome cigar; after trying this one you'll see why so many have tried to copy it. Spice, hint of sweetness and nice finish.
Haki in Tampa February 17, 2009
"Go for the LITE"
I'm a maduro lover, but love the Edge Lite, and fell in love with it as a "change of pace" milder smoke. So, I had very high hopes for the maduro Edge. Well, It lived up to many of my expectations; it's a beautifully crafted cigar, with a perfect burn, and draw, but as far as maduros go, it wouldn't make my top 5. Too many beauties out there. But, on a lighter note, try the Edge Lite... it's excellent!
Mundo in Hamilton, OH January 27, 2009
"Go for the LITE"
I'm a maduro lover, but love the Edge Lite, and fell in love with it as a "change of pace" milder smoke. So, I had very high hopes for the maduro Edge. Well, It lived up to many of my expectations; it's a beautifully crafted cigar, with a perfect burn, and draw, but as far as maduros go, it wouldn't make my top 5. Too many beauties out there. But, on a lighter note, try the Edge Lite... it's excellent!
Mundo in Hamilton, OH January 27, 2009
"Strong and Robust"
I agree with you Gil, This is one fine tasting stogie. It's also good with a very well mixed Margarita.
litedave in louisiana November 25, 2008
"My absolute favorite!!!!"
What can I say? This cigar is Superb!! This is now my absolute fav, great burn and flavor! Full flavor at it's finest, close to cuban as you can get!
Steve in Willowbrook, Illinois October 12, 2008
"Quite simply the finest cigar I've ever had"
I'm a heavy cigar smoker, and like I said, these are the best cigar I've ever had. I have 4 humidors and all kinds of cigars, but the RP Edge is always great... the draw, the construction, the flavor, the consistency, absolutely top shelf. Grab one of these and a glass of 20 year old Port and well, it just doesn't get much better than that!
Gil in Seattle October 3, 2008
"Awesome"
This cigar would be a perfect 10 across the board, but the construction isnt the best, other than that this cigar has everything perfect. Great job rocky once again.
Steve in Michigan June 17, 2008
"Wonderfully Strong..."
I am a HUGE fan of Mr. Patel. And The Edge is just another reason why. This cigar is loaded with flavor! I would recommend this to any full bodied fan out there.
Jason M. in Fresno, CA May 30, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
La Floridita Gold