I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 33 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Soggy.. Uneven burn.. Constant relighting.
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Ringoes, NJ on September 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Maduros are soggy..packed too tight.. Uneven burn..must keep relighting..terrible draw.

0 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
save your money
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in middle east on May 17, 2006

not worth the paper they are rolled with, honestly

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NO TASTE
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in CA on June 27, 2014

As always, I have tried to like RP s all sizes and all shapes. No exception this time. NO TASTE. 90+ burn, draw, construction, but nothing on the palate. This is my 5th RP and NEVER AGAIN. Love Famous Dom. 1000 MUCH better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Soggy.. Uneven burn.. Constant relighting.
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Ringoes, NJ on September 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Maduros are soggy..packed too tight.. Uneven burn..must keep relighting..terrible draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
soggy
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Alba TX on August 6, 2013
Verified purchase

When I got them they were over humidified and wouldn't stay lit. Left them out of the humidor per Famous Smoke instructions and the wrapper split. They did nothing to make it right I will go somewhere else for cigars. Disappointed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Maduro problems
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Ringoes,NJ. on April 3, 2012
Verified purchase

Enjoy the corojo..ordered maduro for a change..soggy consistency..need to air for a few days out of the humidor...a few too tight draw to smoke...uneven burn...despite that...great taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Yummy
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Rochester, NY on February 11, 2012

My first Rp and first full flavor. I was not blown away but i enjoyed the cigar. I will keep a couple on hand. I see this as a great smoke as i do yard work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
An uneventful powerhouse
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Beaufort, SC on March 4, 2011

Am smoking one (the maduro) right now that I have aged for two years. It is definately the fullest - bodied cigar I have smoked to date, even eclipsing the El Cobre with it's heavy, copious amounts of smoke. Draw, burn, and construction are perfect. However, beyond a heavy wood/tobacco taste there is not much in the way of complexity and the finish is rather bitter. If you are looking for a straight powerhouse tobacco flavor from light to nub this might be the one for you. If you are looking for interesting or eventful, I'd pass on this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
great smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in birmingham alaabama on December 2, 2010

My first Rocky Patel. Very pleasing experience. Easy draw, good aroma, flavorful, burns evenly. Not my best smoke and won't change from my primary brand, but a good addition to my collection. Average priced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Stopped Looking
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Long Island , NY on November 21, 2010

Of all my years of looking for a great smoke. This is it. Bravo!!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
What a smoke should be!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in Elizabethton, TN on September 17, 2010

Perfectly constructed, beautiful seamless wrapper, lights well, draws great, lasts and stays lit. All round perfect smoke. Not normally a RP smoker but with a couple more of these and I may just switch brands!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro
by in NJ on August 3, 2010
Verified purchase

Rocky Patel Edge Toro Carojo..best cigar I've had in a long time..tried them all over 20 years....full body....great burn...wish they were cello wrapped...need to be careful carrying them in a case. Great cigar to have with scotch or bourbon.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96