I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Bad Experience
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Durango Co on March 27, 2012
Verified purchase

While I was smoking each of these cigars the wrapper started pealing off as I smoked. Something has changed and this cigar is not the one I used to smoke. Rocky has some nerve charging over $100 for a bow of these. Terrible !!

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
FULL FLAVOUR
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Southeast on July 17, 2007

This cigar packs a definitive punch. Other senses are numbed by this overwhelming stick. Pre-cut, the cigar looks beautiful - one of the nicest. A very tight cigar, but draws easily. Lights easy and burns evenly, but nuances past this point are overpowered by the strength of the smoke. Definitely not an everyday smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Declining Quality
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Los Angeles on July 2, 2012

This was my favorite cigar but the last three orders have been terrible. Most important to me is that they are now hard to draw. The draw used to be great. The bad draw causes the cigars to be bitter and have to be re-lighted all the time. I've even cut them in half and it doesn't help. A nice smoke has become a real mess. A sign of our times I guess. I've written to Rocky. They don't respond. These are too expensive for this. They are off my list now. Very sad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
80 consumer rating
Bad Experience
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Durango Co on March 27, 2012
Verified purchase

While I was smoking each of these cigars the wrapper started pealing off as I smoked. Something has changed and this cigar is not the one I used to smoke. Rocky has some nerve charging over $100 for a bow of these. Terrible !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
Leather and Spice
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Boise on March 26, 2012

I understand what they are trying to accomplish here, and i think they did well, just not my favorite. It did, despit my best efforts, go out on me with about 1/3 left. I have one left, I will try it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Arkansas on June 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I believe this cigar should be rated much higher than it is. I?ve smoked cigars that were rated 100 in every area that weren?t nearly as satisfying The Edge. The draw is effortless from beginning to end. I hate a cigar that you have to collapse your cheeks to get a mouth full of smoke. The taste is consistent from beginning to end, ( strong, but not overpowering). The appearance and construction are great, and this is the most consistent cigar I?ve smoked to date. It seems every one of these cigars have been just as consistent as the one before it and they have all been consistent with each other. NO bad ones! Ken

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Fine Cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in California on January 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I had tried the Maduro Edge previously and do like this one better as I prefer a spicy wrapper. Both are great cigars though with a nice even slow burn, lots of aromatic smoke and a good flavor. I didn't find this to be nearly as powerful as advertised, but it was plenty strong and complex. Taking your time, you can definitely get 90 minutes out of this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Almost perfect cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Ringoes,N.J on August 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Never tried these before...picked it up on sight and was stunned by the taste. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years...not prone to trying new things...but just the appearance attracted me to this great cigar. Stands up to a scotch or bourbon beautifully...not for girly men.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Schizophrinic Cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Houston on July 9, 2010
Verified purchase

At it's best this is my favorite cigar and at it's worst I toss it without finishing it. One of the most inconsistent cigars I have smoked both in burn and draw. When one burns without flaming out about half way down my eyes roll back in my head and I savor the full flavor of a great cigar. Unfortunately about one quarter of these cigars are duds. Rocky should straighten this out asap. I must be a schizo also because I keep buying them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Blissfully Good! Great taste and draw!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Miami, FL on November 27, 2008

This cigar has a great draw and an unbelievably good taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These may have been great once...
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Twin Cities on June 13, 2008

Just tried a couple toros from a 5 pack. First one was great, light in body and nice aroma, reasonably complex. Second one was weak in both body and aroma. Almost like smoking an R y J Vintage it was THAT light in body. Maybe back when these were first introduced these rocked, but unless my taste sensitivity is going thru the roof lately these are just too light for me. And forget about the "knock you on your ass" lore around these. The two I had were pretty weak. Nice smoking again, not bad taste, but not living up to the hype and for the price I can find a smoke just as light, airy and dry as these without having to pony up 95 + bucks for the name. Just an opinion, but the 92's have more body and character and are just as "strong" for whatever that's worth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
great cigar and great price
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in louisiana on May 2, 2008

this is a great cigar. it's hard to believe that you can get a cigar of this quality for this price. i say this is as good cigar as any that retail at 30 dollars a stick. i went into a cigar shop and sampled about 25 different brands and this is as good as padron #9. padron #9 is the only cigar, in my opinion, that is competition for the edge.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96