I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 31 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
89
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Truly Amazing
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Minneapolis on February 20, 2013

A truly amazing cigar. Complex yet very smooth, steady draw, long lasting, great constructing, over all appearance, and consistency. I will be buying this one again with out a doubt.I only have one minor issue and perhaps it was because of the place I purchased it half way through the cigar it began to unravel but I wont hold this against manufacture I believe the retailer is the issue here.

0 0
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Torpedo - Maduro
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in on March 13, 2015

A flavorless, bitter, harsh smoke. I was hoping for some complexity in the smoke there was none. Respectfully, Jim

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
46 consumer rating
Torpedo - Maduro
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in on March 13, 2015

A flavorless, bitter, harsh smoke. I was hoping for some complexity in the smoke there was none. Respectfully, Jim

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
58 consumer rating
Big Disappointment
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Forest Hills on May 28, 2013

I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
30
35 consumer rating
Yuck!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in SoCal on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Terrible. I am completely disappointed with RP for the first time. Inconsistent draw, horrible burn, raspy, too many plugs with very little smoke. Honestly, if someone offered me one of these I'd say "no thanks".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very good
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in on February 20, 2013

I hope it was just a bad stick but... The draw was so tight, I had to "de plug" it. Got a nice amount of smoke from it after that. Burn was great, stick looked and felt very well constructed. Taste was mediocre at best. At about the half way point it began leaving an odd acidic after taste. To the point I felt I needed to cleanse my palate before continuing. I set it down for good right after getting into the last third. Had a horrible aftertaste in my mouth. I will try my other stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Truly Amazing
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Minneapolis on February 20, 2013

A truly amazing cigar. Complex yet very smooth, steady draw, long lasting, great constructing, over all appearance, and consistency. I will be buying this one again with out a doubt.I only have one minor issue and perhaps it was because of the place I purchased it half way through the cigar it began to unravel but I wont hold this against manufacture I believe the retailer is the issue here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Solid - Great Maduro Smoke . . .
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Overseas . . . on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth Maduro. Excellent construction, and burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great Cigar!! Excellent smoke when I can't afford a Padron

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in East Point Georgia on February 20, 2013

I been smoking cigars alittle over a year now, and I tried alot of brands. But, when my masonic brother turn me on to The Edge..... Its been my favorite ever sense.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Chocolaty and delicious!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in The 909! on February 20, 2013

This cigar provides a rich, delicious flavor. It's about a 45 minute smoke and satisfying to the end. Great value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Amazing flavor/value
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Ft. Worth, TX on February 20, 2013

The Edge is easily one of the best smokes for the money and it has it all; rich, complex flavors, full body, great construction...it's all there. You people that complain about construction issues probably light the wrong end or something equally moronic because it's almost impossible to screw up this cigar! I've left one of these sitting in an ashtray in high winds for 5 minutes at a time and it STAYS lit! Remember kids, cut and light the pointy end! 10/10!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96