I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews

"Torpedo - Maduro"
A flavorless, bitter, harsh smoke. I was hoping for some complexity in the smoke there was none. Respectfully, Jim
Jim in June 24, 2014
"Big Disappointment"
I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.
Peter G in Forest Hills May 27, 2013
"Yuck!"
Terrible. I am completely disappointed with RP for the first time. Inconsistent draw, horrible burn, raspy, too many plugs with very little smoke. Honestly, if someone offered me one of these I'd say "no thanks".
Rich in SoCal May 4, 2012
"Not very good"
I hope it was just a bad stick but... The draw was so tight, I had to "de plug" it. Got a nice amount of smoke from it after that. Burn was great, stick looked and felt very well constructed. Taste was mediocre at best. At about the half way point it began leaving an odd acidic after taste. To the point I felt I needed to cleanse my palate before continuing. I set it down for good right after getting into the last third. Had a horrible aftertaste in my mouth. I will try my other stick.
in November 11, 2011
"Truly Amazing"
A truly amazing cigar. Complex yet very smooth, steady draw, long lasting, great constructing, over all appearance, and consistency. I will be buying this one again with out a doubt.I only have one minor issue and perhaps it was because of the place I purchased it half way through the cigar it began to unravel but I wont hold this against manufacture I believe the retailer is the issue here.
Jon in Minneapolis July 13, 2011
"Solid - Great Maduro Smoke . . ."
Smooth Maduro. Excellent construction, and burn.
R. Miller in Overseas . . . March 25, 2010
"Cigar"
Great Cigar!! Excellent smoke when I can't afford a Padron
Todd in California November 26, 2009
"Great Smoke"
I been smoking cigars alittle over a year now, and I tried alot of brands. But, when my masonic brother turn me on to The Edge..... Its been my favorite ever sense.
Derek C. in East Point Georgia April 29, 2009
"Chocolaty and delicious!"
This cigar provides a rich, delicious flavor. It's about a 45 minute smoke and satisfying to the end. Great value!
Rick R. in The 909! February 6, 2009
"Amazing flavor/value"
The Edge is easily one of the best smokes for the money and it has it all; rich, complex flavors, full body, great construction...it's all there. You people that complain about construction issues probably light the wrong end or something equally moronic because it's almost impossible to screw up this cigar! I've left one of these sitting in an ashtray in high winds for 5 minutes at a time and it STAYS lit! Remember kids, cut and light the pointy end! 10/10!
Brian in Ft. Worth, TX November 19, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!