Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"gets better and better"
In the past month or so I've probably had 5 or 6 torpedos on the golf course and I really love them. These sticks really start to get very tasty just past the firts third and stay tasty to the very end. Definitely a full body flavor cigar, but contrary to a lot of reviews I don't find it much stronger than a medium in strength at most. The only negative would be that the burn can get a little wonky @ times, but never anything out of control. In saying that,The R.P. edge maduro has bumped the CAO Brazilia Box press into 2nd place in terms of middle of the road, everyday sticks for me. GREAT CIGAR!! Tastes throughout: Coffee, dark chocolate, pepper, earthy spice, and a very nice nutmeg right around the band point. LOTS of thick smoke too! A+
Jimi J in Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada July 8, 2013
"Great flavors and burn, slight caveat"
Another stick that gives full flavors without killing you with spice. These have been my go to, and up until recently construction has been as great as the flavors. But my B%26M recently got a batch with serious construction issues. I'm hoping it was a case of improper handling on the B%26M's part, but I'm going to be paying closer attention to future purchases of this one.
Joe in Boston November 17, 2012
"for a non-cuban, this is a damn ggod smoke!!!"
Damn good smoke, but it's a Rocky. What was I thinkin?
R Wells in Los Angeles March 29, 2010
"Great Smoke!!"
I really don't like most RP cigars but the Edge is a fantastic smoke. Great price and one of my favorites now. When I can't afford the Padron I always fall beck to this one
Todd in Livermore, Ca February 22, 2010
"Wow!"
Smoked one then I bought a box. Enough said.
Ben in Minnesota July 10, 2009
"Great..."
One of the best sticks I have smoked. I jumped in and bought a box before even trying and I was not disappointed. Great complexity and even burn. Curious to see what a few months in my humi will do to this excellent smoke...
Tom in Michigan December 26, 2008
"Cuban? No a Little better!"
So I have had a few Cuban Cigars in my life but I don't think I have had any cigar that is as good as the Edge Cojoro. The taste is sweet powerful vanilla ice cream. It hits you in the gut like a Cuban cigar but tastes much smother. I bought a 5 pack of these and let them rest. I smoked one and was instantly hooked. As soon as I could I ordered up 2 boxes. I will never go without a few Edge Corojo in my humidor.
John in Atlantic Beach FL May 31, 2008
"fantastic"
burns great draws great i love it
michael in parkville April 28, 2008
"Very Nice"
Great smoke, sit down for awhile and enjoy!
Mike in East Rochester January 3, 2008
"I was blown away!!!"
I really did not know what to expect from this stick, other than what the reviews said. I normally smoke Cameroons, not sure why I stepped out of my zone, but I was completely blown away by this. It had a nice slow, even burn that lasted me about 2 hours. I bought a 5 pack and should have bought a box!!! This stick is a must try.
Erick in San Angelo August 21, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!