I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
93
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Great flavors and burn, slight caveat
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Boston on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Another stick that gives full flavors without killing you with spice. These have been my go to, and up until recently construction has been as great as the flavors. But my B%26M recently got a batch with serious construction issues. I'm hoping it was a case of improper handling on the B%26M's part, but I'm going to be paying closer attention to future purchases of this one.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
gets better and better
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada on July 8, 2013

In the past month or so I've probably had 5 or 6 topedos on the golf course and I really love them. These sticks really start to get very tasty just past thd firtst third and stay tasty to the very end. Definitely a full body flavor cigar, but contrary to a lot of reviews I don't find it much stronger than a medium in strenghth at most. The only negative would be that the burn can get a little wonky @ times, but never anything out of control. In saying that,The R.P. edge maduro has bumped the CAO Brazilia Box press into 2nd place in terms of middle of the road, everyday sticks for me. GREAT CIGAR!! Tastes throughout: Coffee, dark chocolate, pepper, earthy spice, and a very nice nutmeg right around the band point. LOTS of thick smoke too! A+

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
gets better and better
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada on July 8, 2013

In the past month or so I've probably had 5 or 6 topedos on the golf course and I really love them. These sticks really start to get very tasty just past thd firtst third and stay tasty to the very end. Definitely a full body flavor cigar, but contrary to a lot of reviews I don't find it much stronger than a medium in strenghth at most. The only negative would be that the burn can get a little wonky @ times, but never anything out of control. In saying that,The R.P. edge maduro has bumped the CAO Brazilia Box press into 2nd place in terms of middle of the road, everyday sticks for me. GREAT CIGAR!! Tastes throughout: Coffee, dark chocolate, pepper, earthy spice, and a very nice nutmeg right around the band point. LOTS of thick smoke too! A+

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great flavors and burn, slight caveat
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Boston on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Another stick that gives full flavors without killing you with spice. These have been my go to, and up until recently construction has been as great as the flavors. But my B%26M recently got a batch with serious construction issues. I'm hoping it was a case of improper handling on the B%26M's part, but I'm going to be paying closer attention to future purchases of this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
for a non-cuban, this is a damn ggod smoke!!!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Los Angeles on March 29, 2010

Damn good smoke, but it's a Rocky. What was I thinkin?

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great Smoke!!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Livermore, Ca on February 22, 2010

I really don't like most RP cigars but the Edge is a fantastic smoke. Great price and one of my favorites now. When I can't afford the Padron I always fall beck to this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Wow!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Minnesota on July 10, 2009

Smoked one then I bought a box. Enough said.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great...
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Michigan on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

One of the best sticks I have smoked. I jumped in and bought a box before even trying and I was not disappointed. Great complexity and even burn. Curious to see what a few months in my humi will do to this excellent smoke...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Cuban? No a Little better!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Atlantic Beach FL on May 31, 2008
Verified purchase

So I have had a few Cuban Cigars in my life but I don't think I have had any cigar that is as good as the Edge Cojoro. The taste is sweet powerful vanilla ice cream. It hits you in the gut like a Cuban cigar but tastes much smother. I bought a 5 pack of these and let them rest. I smoked one and was instantly hooked. As soon as I could I ordered up 2 boxes. I will never go without a few Edge Corojo in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
fantastic
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in parkville on April 28, 2008

burns great draws great i love it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in East Rochester on January 3, 2008

Great smoke, sit down for awhile and enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I was blown away!!!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in San Angelo on August 21, 2007
Verified purchase

I really did not know what to expect from this stick, other than what the reviews said. I normally smoke Cameroons, not sure why I stepped out of my zone, but I was completely blown away by this. It had a nice slow, even burn that lasted me about 2 hours. I bought a 5 pack and should have bought a box!!! This stick is a must try.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96