Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"THE COLONEL RECOMMENDS"
Not quite a Cuban, but close. Indeed one of the best cigars I ve ever had! Want a magnificent and memorable smoke? Try one. You ll be back for a box. The Old Colonel guarantees it.
Colonel Muttonfield in United States of America May 17, 2014
"Yard 'Gar if that"
Draw lacked. Cardboard, leathery taste. Wrapper looked like an old dried up leaf raked up in the backyard back in the fall of '90. (2 shades of brown, spotty, unappealing). Too much Patel hype all around.
in January 6, 2012
"ok but not great"
I was a little disappointed. An okay cigar, but I expected more. The draw was lacking. Lost the burn prematurely. The taste was ok, but not remarkable. This cigar is an 80, not a 94
David Wulf in Terre Haute November 30, 2010
"AMAZING"
This cigar is well worth the price, i had the 1990 in churchill size.. i smoked it down to less than 3/4 an inch and it never got harsh or anything.. very nice extremely smooth smoke, i picked up a woodsy, almost caramel, nutty flavor... it was simply amazing, highly recommended..TRY SOME IF YOU HAVENT! everything about this cigar was TOP NOTCH and top tier! you will not be sorry!
Jeff B in Indiana May 7, 2010
"Love 1990 RP"
I just love any RP1990 Vintage cigar. They are the smoothest and best tasting and burning I've ever had. If I had a choice of any cigar it would most likely be a RP1990 or my next favorite is 1992 RP. I've tried other RP's but they aren't the same as the Vintage series cigars.
Randy in HMB California August 28, 2009
"A great cigar, almost better then sex!"
This cigar is with out a doubt the very best cigar I've ever smoked. Thank you Dennis.
Pasquale in Pottstown January 1, 2009
"A WINNER FOR SURE"
I THINK YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE. BOTH WRAPPERS ARE GREAT BUT THE MADURO IS MY FAVE. PROBABLY THEIR MOST POPULAR LINE TO DATE. GOOD BURN, GREAT DRAW, I'M NOT BIG ON PLAY BY PLAY ON THE FINISH. EVERYONE'S PALLET IS DIFF. BUT SMOOTH RICH AND ROBUST ARE A GOOD OPINION.
LEE in NEW JERSEY August 4, 2008
"Best cigar I've ever smoked from start to finish!"
Best cigar I've ever smoked from start to finish! Worth the price... maybe.
Scott in Roebuck, SC July 13, 2008
"Tasty, Among the very best!"
Very Tasty cigar. reminds me of the siganture Hemmingway Fuente! Beautiful, Bueno!
Stephen in Shreveport, LA June 11, 2008
"vintage 1990 churchill is a real gem."
Rocky Patel continues to come thru again and again.
Barry Pagano in Il May 11, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Machine Made Cigars