I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 125 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Just Ok"
Smooth draw, mild in intensity, but lacking in the aroma and flavor I like. Well constructed and nice appearance.
Randy in Arkansas July 12, 2014
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"The most consistent cigar on the market"
Over the past 10 years I have tried a lot of different brands, but this cigar is the most consistent across the board.
Tracy in Luanda Angola June 25, 2014
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
"THE COLONEL RECOMMENDS"
Not quite a Cuban, but close. Indeed one of the best cigars I ve ever had! Want a magnificent and memorable smoke? Try one. You ll be back for a box. The Old Colonel guarantees it.
Colonel Muttonfield in United States of America May 17, 2014
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Petite Corona
"A must!!!"
Simply devine! One for One for your Humidor. even burn effortless enjoyment, lovely with port!
Sam little December 7, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Alright Smoke."
Just bought the Robusto 1990 and the Robusto 15th anniversary it was hard to get through both of them they were pretty harsh as a couple other people stated but it seems like people only like the 1990 toros or torpedos so I picked up a 5 pack of those and the taste is completely different.
Kyle Shamlian in Worcester, MA September 11, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Disappointed"
I disagree with all the great reviews. This Vintage 1990 was harsh and bitter. I'm hoping the rest of the 5-pack will mellow out with a few months of humidor time. A real appointment.
Stew in Connecticut September 7, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Good bye Rocky!"
I must be missing something. I've had a few different smokes from Rocky. The Vintage 1990 was harsh, bitter, tasteless, and boring - but was the best one compared to the other dogs**t smokes I had within th Rocky line. Just smoked the last of a 5 pack that had about 10 months of age in one of my perfectly maintained humidors. I typically smoke Camacho Triple Maduro, Liga Undercrown %26 #9, and Padron 1926 Maduro. Try one of those for a real cigar!
A in Allentown, PA September 3, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Ok smoke"
This was a nice smoke. I had it in my humidor for a while and didn t grab it earlier because I m not a huge fan of square pressed cigars. While it burned well, and the draw was smooth and consistent, I was underwhelmed by by the taste. My next RP will be The Edge.
Peter G in Forest Hills May 17, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Torpedo
"Love Em"
cant say anything bad about these sticks lover the creamy taste and smooth draw
Mitch in malden May 10, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro Tubos
"Amazing"
Everything a cigar should be. Smoked it traight to the nub.
Sawyer in Wisconsin April 14, 2013
Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Iron Horse