Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 122 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Impression"
I first smoked this cigar in Nuke school in South Carolina. It is one of the few cigars that I actually remember being so good! It made a great first impression and has become one of my favorites. I have a box coming to my ship now and cant wait for 'em
Marshal M in USS PELELIU January 27, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Rocky Patel vintage 1990"
With deference to Mr. Patel and other tobacco aficionados and not withstanding high ratings – this is one of the worst smokes I have experienced! But try it anyway…
DBF in Texas January 12, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Solid Smoke"
This is a good smoke. I'm not convinced it's a great smoke yet because the flavor isn't that complex in my opinion. It's pretty dull. There's no spice, but I prefer that. It's not as creamy as say Perdomo 10th Anniversary. BUT the thing burns sloooooow. I'm 30 minutes in and 1" toasted so far. Amaze balls!
eloo in San Diego, CA November 28, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Torpedo
"Definitely a favorite !!!"
Bought these for the golf course, and absolutely love them... excellent draw, splendidly smooth, flavor is outstanding... I will keep this one in my top 3 !!!
Cor in Idaho September 12, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
"Great Cigar"
These are great. I continue to try other makers and sizes, but keep thinking I'd rather have one of these.
Robert in Boise June 18, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Amazing!!!"
Great cigar. Immediately became a favorite of mine. Will be purchasing more and will recommend to every cigar smoker I know.
Dylan in Indianapolis May 5, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Sixty
"Best So Far For Me"
Best Cigar I have smoked to date. I love em so much I hate to smoke em!
Gary in Rockford IL April 25, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
"Yard 'Gar if that"
Draw lacked. Cardboard, leathery taste. Wrapper looked like an old dried up leaf raked up in the backyard back in the fall of '90. (2 shades of brown, spotty, unappealing). Too much Patel hype all around.
Gary in Rockford IL April 25, 2012 January 6, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Signature Smoke!"
This cigar is by far my favorite. I have yet to get a bad stick as others have mentioned. The closer you get to the end the better it gets. I smoke these down to the nub. My thought is this cigar may be too complex for the novice or unknowing smoker. The profile of the cigar changes and in my opinion every change adds to the already incredible flavor. This thing is a straight 10!
ChuckB in Baltimore December 28, 2011
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Sixty
"Favorite Cigar"
This cigar will forever be in my heart as well as my humidor. RP Vintage 1990 cigars are my favorite.
Edward in GA October 21, 2011
Previous Next
La Floridita Gold
Evolution by Rocky Patel