Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 125 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Go-to Smoke"
This is my Go-to smoke for many reasons. It is very consistent and has a solid draw throughout. The burn may be the best part, because it burns slowly but always draws well. Creamy medium flavor, without any real spice, but I like it. It is my favorite bang for the buck cigar. If I am ever sharing with folks, they have never been disappointed by the 1990 Vintage.
Mark in Maryland March 8, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"The Best!"
I would buy these any time at any price. If you like smooth, creamy, richly flavored cigars that you can enjoy consistently, cigar after cigar without any burn issues. You will never be disappointed with this one.
El Jefe in Warren, PA March 1, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"not a newbie"
got this cigar with the medium bodied sampler #8.... let it sit in at 70/70 environment for a week... not impressed at all. dry, nothing impressive. it had flavors, but it was overidden with dry. I hope the next one is better. wouldn't buy again.
circadianswing in Los Angeles February 27, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Impression"
I first smoked this cigar in Nuke school in South Carolina. It is one of the few cigars that I actually remember being so good! It made a great first impression and has become one of my favorites. I have a box coming to my ship now and cant wait for 'em
Marshal M in USS PELELIU January 27, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Rocky Patel vintage 1990"
With deference to Mr. Patel and other tobacco aficionados and not withstanding high ratings – this is one of the worst smokes I have experienced! But try it anyway…
DBF in Texas January 12, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Solid Smoke"
This is a good smoke. I'm not convinced it's a great smoke yet because the flavor isn't that complex in my opinion. It's pretty dull. There's no spice, but I prefer that. It's not as creamy as say Perdomo 10th Anniversary. BUT the thing burns sloooooow. I'm 30 minutes in and 1" toasted so far. Amaze balls!
eloo in San Diego, CA November 28, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Torpedo
"Definitely a favorite !!!"
Bought these for the golf course, and absolutely love them... excellent draw, splendidly smooth, flavor is outstanding... I will keep this one in my top 3 !!!
Cor in Idaho September 12, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
"Great Cigar"
These are great. I continue to try other makers and sizes, but keep thinking I'd rather have one of these.
Robert in Boise June 18, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Amazing!!!"
Great cigar. Immediately became a favorite of mine. Will be purchasing more and will recommend to every cigar smoker I know.
Dylan in Indianapolis May 5, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Sixty
"Best So Far For Me"
Best Cigar I have smoked to date. I love em so much I hate to smoke em!
Gary in Rockford IL April 25, 2012
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Rocky Patel Xtreme