Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 55 reviews

"Alright Smoke."
Just bought the Robusto 1990 and the Robusto 15th anniversary it was hard to get through both of them they were pretty harsh as a couple other people stated but it seems like people only like the 1990 toros or torpedos so I picked up a 5 pack of those and the taste is completely different.
Kyle Shamlian in Worcester, MA September 11, 2013
"Disappointed"
I disagree with all the great reviews. This Vintage 1990 was harsh and bitter. I'm hoping the rest of the 5-pack will mellow out with a few months of humidor time. A real appointment.
Stew in Connecticut September 7, 2013
"Good bye Rocky!"
I must be missing something. I've had a few different smokes from Rocky. The Vintage 1990 was harsh, bitter, tasteless, and boring - but was the best one compared to the other dogs**t smokes I had within th Rocky line. Just smoked the last of a 5 pack that had about 10 months of age in one of my perfectly maintained humidors. I typically smoke Camacho Triple Maduro, Liga Undercrown %26 #9, and Padron 1926 Maduro. Try one of those for a real cigar!
A in Allentown, PA September 3, 2013
"Ok smoke"
This was a nice smoke. I had it in my humidor for a while and didn t grab it earlier because I m not a huge fan of square pressed cigars. While it burned well, and the draw was smooth and consistent, I was underwhelmed by by the taste. My next RP will be The Edge.
Peter G in Forest Hills May 17, 2013
"Go-to Smoke"
This is my Go-to smoke for many reasons. It is very consistent and has a solid draw throughout. The burn may be the best part, because it burns slowly but always draws well. Creamy medium flavor, without any real spice, but I like it. It is my favorite bang for the buck cigar. If I am ever sharing with folks, they have never been disappointed by the 1990 Vintage.
Mark in Maryland March 8, 2013
"The Best!"
I would buy these any time at any price. If you like smooth, creamy, richly flavored cigars that you can enjoy consistently, cigar after cigar without any burn issues. You will never be disappointed with this one.
El Jefe in Warren, PA March 1, 2013
"not a newbie"
got this cigar with the medium bodied sampler #8.... let it sit in at 70/70 environment for a week... not impressed at all. dry, nothing impressive. it had flavors, but it was overidden with dry. I hope the next one is better. wouldn't buy again.
circadianswing in Los Angeles February 27, 2013
"Impression"
I first smoked this cigar in Nuke school in South Carolina. It is one of the few cigars that I actually remember being so good! It made a great first impression and has become one of my favorites. I have a box coming to my ship now and cant wait for 'em
Marshal M in USS PELELIU January 27, 2013
"Rocky Patel vintage 1990"
With deference to Mr. Patel and other tobacco aficionados and not withstanding high ratings – this is one of the worst smokes I have experienced! But try it anyway…
DBF in Texas January 12, 2013
"Solid Smoke"
This is a good smoke. I'm not convinced it's a great smoke yet because the flavor isn't that complex in my opinion. It's pretty dull. There's no spice, but I prefer that. It's not as creamy as say Perdomo 10th Anniversary. BUT the thing burns sloooooow. I'm 30 minutes in and 1" toasted so far. Amaze balls!
eloo in San Diego, CA November 28, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Gold