I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 57 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
A Great Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Flagstaff on April 11, 2015

A great Cigar. I love usually go for Oliva maduros of some type and found I love the flavor of Rocky Patel 1990s just as much. A great price and value.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
not a newbie
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Los Angeles on February 27, 2013

got this cigar with the medium bodied sampler #8.... let it sit in at 70/70 environment for a week... not impressed at all. dry, nothing impressive. it had flavors, but it was overidden with dry. I hope the next one is better. wouldn't buy again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
A Great Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Flagstaff on April 11, 2015

A great Cigar. I love usually go for Oliva maduros of some type and found I love the flavor of Rocky Patel 1990s just as much. A great price and value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Just Ok
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Arkansas on July 12, 2014

Smooth draw, mild in intensity, but lacking in the aroma and flavor I like. Well constructed and nice appearance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
The most consistent cigar on the market
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Luanda Angola on June 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Over the past 10 years I have tried a lot of different brands, but this cigar is the most consistent across the board.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Alright smoke.
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Worcester, MA on September 11, 2013

Just bought the Robusto 1990 and the Robusto 15th anniversary it was hard to get through both of them they were pretty harsh as a couple other people stated but it seems like people only like the 1990 toros or torpedos so I picked up a 5 pack of those and the taste is completely different.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Connecticut on September 7, 2013

I disagree with all the great reviews. This Vintage 1990 was harsh and bitter. I'm hoping the rest of the 5-pack will mellow out with a few months of humidor time. A real appointment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Ok smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Forest Hills on May 17, 2013

This was a nice smoke. I had it in my humidor for a while and didn t grab it earlier because I m not a huge fan of square pressed cigars. While it burned well, and the draw was smooth and consistent, I was underwhelmed by by the taste. My next RP will be The Edge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Go-to Smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Maryland on March 8, 2013
Verified purchase

This is my Go-to smoke for many reasons. It is very consistent and has a solid draw throughout. The burn may be the best part, because it burns slowly but always draws well. Creamy medium flavor, without any real spice, but I like it. It is my favorite bang for the buck cigar. If I am ever sharing with folks, they have never been disappointed by the 1990 Vintage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The Best!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Warren, PA on March 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I would buy these any time at any price. If you like smooth, creamy, richly flavored cigars that you can enjoy consistently, cigar after cigar without any burn issues. You will never be disappointed with this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
50
63 consumer rating
not a newbie
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Los Angeles on February 27, 2013

got this cigar with the medium bodied sampler #8.... let it sit in at 70/70 environment for a week... not impressed at all. dry, nothing impressive. it had flavors, but it was overidden with dry. I hope the next one is better. wouldn't buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Impression
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in USS PELELIU on January 27, 2013
Verified purchase

I first smoked this cigar in Nuke school in South Carolina. It is one of the few cigars that I actually remember being so good! It made a great first impression and has become one of my favorites. I have a box coming to my ship now and cant wait for 'em

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96