I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
95
Draw
91
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in Boise on February 20, 2013

These are great. I continue to try other makers and sizes, but keep thinking I'd rather have one of these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in Boise on February 20, 2013

These are great. I continue to try other makers and sizes, but keep thinking I'd rather have one of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The reference cigar I always come back to
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in Northern Arizona on February 20, 2013

From the first one I smoked, I found the cigar that became my home base for comparison. I always keep a box in the humidor. This is by far my favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Overall a great cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in North Carolina on February 20, 2013

I am relatively new to smoking cigars but have found this cigar to be one of my favorites so far. The only issue I have experienced was the burn but it always seems to correct itself. Very satisfied with this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Another Awesome Rocky!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in Duluth, GA on February 20, 2013

Smoke one of these last night and wow was I impressed. Typical perfect RP construction and burn with tons of rich creamy smoke. Never harsh like some maduros I have smoked. This thing is so smooth and almost sweet on your palate. Must try!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
pleasantly surprised
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a very good cigar and I agree with the other guy who says under rated. This was medium to full bodied, burned well and tasted good through the finish. I'm definitely getting more of these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A GOOD CIGAR...
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in Plano,TX on February 20, 2013

It's a good mild to medium cigar. A cigar has good draw, white ashes, sweet flavors, woody, smooth and coffee flavor thru-out. It is a good cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of My Fav Cigars
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in OK on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great all around cigar. Excellent medium flavor and great finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Does not burn well, moderate quality taste
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in VA on February 20, 2013

A bit diappointing. Lit it four times. Hints at rich, robust taste but not complex at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
an absolute dream to smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in winter haven FL on February 20, 2013

the rocky patel vintage line is perhaps one of their best. I have tried thee 90, 92, and the 99 vintage sticks(smoked several of each vintage). While all are great smokes, i prefer the 90 vintage sticks the best. This stick is just so smooth, and mild, it is hard to believe you're smoking a cigar, as it is just so smooth and mild smoking. the draw is almost perfect, perhaps just on a scoche on the hard draw(and i mean damn near perfect). the flavor is full bodied, but mild. the burn is even and slow, with a tendency to extinguish if left for a few mins. the ash is firm, uniform, and drops after about an inch and a half. All in all, this well constructed, great tasting, mildly aromatic, and beautiful looking cigar is simply a dream to smoke. Wether you're sitting watching your favorite sporting event, or while socializing with friends in public. this cigar has found a place in my humidor until i can no longer get them.... wether you buy a single stick or an entire box, you just can't go wrong....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best blender, Period !!!!!! GO ROCKY
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by in on February 20, 2013

This is my go to cigar.Rocky Patel is on fire,he is one of the best blenders,Period !!!!! 10 short years in the Biz, Cigar biz. Very smooth and flavorful.1990 blend is a very consistant cigar.I also am a big fan of his Old World Reserve Maduro, a must try for all.I would also like to put in a good word for the Decade as well.Spend the money these cigars I talk about are the best of the best. Now go smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96