Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Great Cigar"
These are great. I continue to try other makers and sizes, but keep thinking I'd rather have one of these.
Robert in Boise June 18, 2012
"The reference cigar I always come back to"
From the first one I smoked, I found the cigar that became my home base for comparison. I always keep a box in the humidor. This is by far my favorite!
Ken C in Northern Arizona September 11, 2011
"Overall a great cigar"
I am relatively new to smoking cigars but have found this cigar to be one of my favorites so far. The only issue I have experienced was the burn but it always seems to correct itself. Very satisfied with this cigar.
Dave in North Carolina June 26, 2011
"Another Awesome Rocky!"
Smoke one of these last night and wow was I impressed. Typical perfect RP construction and burn with tons of rich creamy smoke. Never harsh like some maduros I have smoked. This thing is so smooth and almost sweet on your palate. Must try!
Jason in Duluth, GA February 20, 2011
"pleasantly surprised"
This is a very good cigar and I agree with the other guy who says under rated. This was medium to full bodied, burned well and tasted good through the finish. I'm definitely getting more of these
Dustin in New Jersey June 6, 2010
"A GOOD CIGAR..."
It's a good mild to medium cigar. A cigar has good draw, white ashes, sweet flavors, woody, smooth and coffee flavor thru-out. It is a good cigar.
T in Plano,TX October 9, 2009
"One of My Fav Cigars"
Great all around cigar. Excellent medium flavor and great finish.
Cliff in OK July 20, 2009
"Does not burn well, moderate quality taste"
A bit diappointing. Lit it four times. Hints at rich, robust taste but not complex at all.
charles in VA August 31, 2008
"an absolute dream to smoke"
the rocky patel vintage line is perhaps one of their best. I have tried thee 90, 92, and the 99 vintage sticks(smoked several of each vintage). While all are great smokes, i prefer the 90 vintage sticks the best. This stick is just so smooth, and mild, it is hard to believe you're smoking a cigar, as it is just so smooth and mild smoking. the draw is almost perfect, perhaps just on a scoche on the hard draw(and i mean damn near perfect). the flavor is full bodied, but mild. the burn is even and slow, with a tendency to extinguish if left for a few mins. the ash is firm, uniform, and drops after about an inch and a half. All in all, this well constructed, great tasting, mildly aromatic, and beautiful looking cigar is simply a dream to smoke. Wether you're sitting watching your favorite sporting event, or while socializing with friends in public. this cigar has found a place in my humidor until i can no longer get them.... wether you buy a single stick or an entire box, you just can't go wrong....
D Tennant in winter haven FL July 19, 2008
"Best blender, Period !!!!!! GO ROCKY"
This is my go to cigar.Rocky Patel is on fire,he is one of the best blenders,Period !!!!! 10 short years in the Biz, Cigar biz. Very smooth and flavorful.1990 blend is a very consistant cigar.I also am a big fan of his Old World Reserve Maduro, a must try for all.I would also like to put in a good word for the Decade as well.Spend the money these cigars I talk about are the best of the best. Now go smoke.
Cigarman007 in April 20, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings