Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Love Em"
cant say anything bad about these sticks lover the creamy taste and smooth draw
Mitch in malden May 10, 2013
"Definitely a favorite !!!"
Bought these for the golf course, and absolutely love them... excellent draw, splendidly smooth, flavor is outstanding... I will keep this one in my top 3 !!!
Cor in Idaho September 12, 2012
"Just a Great Smoke!!"
These cigar is fantastic! Great draw, nice finish, great flavor!
Steve in Massachusetts June 20, 2011
"Cherry Torpedo Away!!"
Was my first Torpedo. These Patel's are great. This one had a great Cherry smell to it, and is one of the best Cigars I have ever had. A little spendy if you are on a tight budget. Never was much of a Patel fan, but I am now.
obiken in Wilsonville, Oregon December 30, 2010
"Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Torpedo"
One of my favorite gars (In my top 3).. Great flavor and was smooth from start to finish. I would say this cigar would be a medium flavor although it claims to be a full flavor cigar..This cigar stays pretty much consistent all the way through. A good buy.. I even given this to friends who don't normally smoke cigars and all of them said, "I like this one!" A must try!
Winston R. in Salinas, CA July 3, 2008
"My New Favorite"
I've tried many different smokes, and out of them all, this is my favorite. The draw, the taste, all of it, simply great. I cant go to my locoal cigar club without getting a few of these. If you like a maduro thats not too strong, but still has some strength, then this is a must try.
A.J. in Clinton Twp., MI August 26, 2007
"CAVED IN MY HEAD TRYING TO GET A PUFF!!"
I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE AT MY LOCAL CIGAR SHOP AND ALL OF THEM WERE PLUGGED. THE DRAW WAS SO DIFFICULT I THOUGHT MY HEAD WAS GOING TO CAVE IN. THEY GAVE ME MY $ BACK AND I WILL NOT BE TRYING ANOTHER ONE.
ALAN T. in CA April 21, 2005
"great"
This cigar beats out the padron aniversario. One of the best cigars ive ever had. Perfect draw, burn, construction, appearance. This cigar has it all!!! Bought 4 boxes of each a different size.
fedex1 in new jersey December 18, 2004
"Ouch! Burned my fingers!"
Wow! Just sneaked down to my hangar in the middle of the day to smoke this lovely cigar. I may have to do this more often! The draw was absolutely effortless. The burn got a little uneven at one point, but seemed to work itself out.(I should've given her some humidor time, but couldn't wait!) The wonderful flavors began immediately as a strong latte with walnuts on the side and grew more complex as the smoke went on to a smooth, orange mocha finish. Never a hint of harshness or burn to the throat. I have found my favorite cigar. Thanks, Mr. Patel.
Herf Hangar in Alamo, CA September 27, 2004
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!