Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 80 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Toro Tubos
"Creamy-Cedar enjoyable smoke"
I was gifted one of these yesterday by a fellow cigar smoker. I usually go after the Full-bodied Pepins or like type cigars. I have smoked these along time ago and was surprised at what I had been missing...After an easy light, the cigar produced an enjoyable coffee / spice like taste reminiscent of a good Cuban cigar. As the cigar burned, and it had a razor sharp burn line, the flavors remained constant but never over powering. This cigar is a great cigar to get reacquainted with if you want to take a break from those Full-bodied powerhouses that are everywhere nowadays. For the money....Great smoke...
Steven in Junction city Kansas February 10, 2014
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
"Great Cigar for Novices"
If you re new to cigars or prefer a smoother more mild smoke you ll greatly enjoy this petite corona. For me it lacked flavor and complexity. That s not to say that this is a bad cigar, it isn t. It s just not meant for smokers that like a bold rich smoke.
Teeka in Stroudsburg October 26, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
"SMOOTH"
This is a truly the most smooth and delicious tasting cigar I have ever smoked. It maintains its full flavor and mildness from start to finish unlike many others I have tried. Highly recommend this.
Lucas in Albuquerque October 23, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Nice smoke"
Awesome smoke. Picked one up from my local shop to try out. These are a definite must buy. Nice smooth burn with a TON of sweetness.
Charles in Georgia October 19, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Juniors (5)
"no disappiontments here"
This is my first rocky and it left a good impression. Generous amount of complexity equals very satisfying experience. Will definitely be coming back for more of the vintage line.
G Tiso in San Diego May 8, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Disappointed"
I got this as part of a sampler, and figured I would save it for last. Well,it was a nothing special cigar, easily forgettable, and not worth the hype at all. There was no distinct tastes, just a lot of bland cigar smoke.
Paul in CT January 12, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Nice smoke"
This was the first Rocky Patel I tried and loved it. Got it in a sampler pack, this one and the Fuente were the only keepers. Since then I have smoked several Rocky Patels, all were great!
Sean in Jacksonville October 17, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"one of the better cigars i have had"
nice burn, tons of flavor, lots of smoke every draw
Harrison in Houston, TX August 14, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Amazing cigar!"
This cigar is a gem! It burns evenly with a nice thick satisfing smoke. i bought this cigar cause it was the year i was born (1992) and it did not dissapoint me at all! So far i havn't met a RP cigar that hasn't been worth what i paid and then some! fantastic!
Jon in NJ June 19, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Mild+ to Medium Cigar w/ a Ton of Sweetness"
I've had several cigars that had some sweetness, but this cigar is a sweetness powerhouse. The taste reminds me of cinnamon regarding the sweetness, but without the spice/heat. Everything about the cigar is flawless in my opinion. It burns very well. The construction and consistency are great. The appearance is superb. The taste and draw are wonderful. My only complaint is that the draw is a hint firmer than I prefer, but it's very good none the less. I think the sweetness is coming primarily from the wrapper, which is an Ecudorian Sumatra wrapper. I must say that if you're looking for a very sweet cigar that's dessert sweet than look no futher. This cigar is definately going to have a permanent place in my humidor.
E Motley in Virginia June 17, 2012
Next
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!