Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 83 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"one of the better cigars i have had"
nice burn, tons of flavor, lots of smoke every draw
Harrison in Houston, TX August 14, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Amazing cigar!"
This cigar is a gem! It burns evenly with a nice thick satisfing smoke. i bought this cigar cause it was the year i was born (1992) and it did not dissapoint me at all! So far i havn't met a RP cigar that hasn't been worth what i paid and then some! fantastic!
Jon in NJ June 19, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Mild+ to Medium Cigar w/ a Ton of Sweetness"
I've had several cigars that had some sweetness, but this cigar is a sweetness powerhouse. The taste reminds me of cinnamon regarding the sweetness, but without the spice/heat. Everything about the cigar is flawless in my opinion. It burns very well. The construction and consistency are great. The appearance is superb. The taste and draw are wonderful. My only complaint is that the draw is a hint firmer than I prefer, but it's very good none the less. I think the sweetness is coming primarily from the wrapper, which is an Ecudorian Sumatra wrapper. I must say that if you're looking for a very sweet cigar that's dessert sweet than look no futher. This cigar is definately going to have a permanent place in my humidor.
E Motley in Virginia June 17, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Toro
"Fabulous!!"
Wonderfully smooth. Great, complex taste thoughout the smoke! Never harsh or bitter. Great smooth draw. Great ash and plenty of rich smoke. Perfect burn. I always nub these out and finish satisfied I just experienced an exceptional cigar. I just ordered another box of these delights to treat myself to an end of day reward. Goes great with Flora de Cana 12 year rum. Enjoy!!
Gary in Covina, California June 17, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Mild Cigar with a great, Mild taste!"
This vintage cigar is a must-try for any avid cigar smoker. The mild taste of this baby has had over 20 years to mature, and mature it has! The construction and burn are both flawless. Overall an A in my book!
Rob in PA May 16, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Good"
Maybe I expected more out of this cigar, but I was a tad disappointed. It was a good cigar, don't get me wrong, but I just expected more flavors, and more complexity. Good cigar, nice thick smoke, little wonky burn, but it sorted itself out fine. Very nice, mellow, smooth flavor, but fairly one-sided. Was able to smoke it down to the nub before it go too hot for me, and I don't like hot smoke, so worth the money. I'd definitely buy it again, but it's not going at the top of my rotation unfortunately. Hopefully the 1990 I'm aging will be more complex. If it was a bit more complex, it'd be my number one cigar.
Ben in New York March 18, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Very Good"
Overall, this is a great smoke. The construction and flavor are top notch. I would have preferred a bit more volume of smoke. Maybe I'll try a larger ring next time.
Michael in Florida February 5, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
"favorite rocky !!!"
My favorite rocky and one of my top ten. Like the petite corona,it always leaves you wanting more. Keeps it's flavor until it burns your fingers,never harsh.
tom in cookeville,tn January 15, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"very nice"
Very well built. I true Tobacco cigar. There really isn't much complexity to this cigar. Its just plain good ol' tobacco. Very nicely built. Awesome burn. Kept a razor sharp line for me. If you are looking for a true traditional cigar this is for you.
Ian in Columbus, OH October 21, 2011
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
"Favorite"
My favorite cigar.
Scott in USA September 27, 2011
Previous Next
Iron Horse
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!