I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Very good smoke"
I have had the Vintage 1992 in both the robusto and petite size and have found them both to be fabulous. Rich smoke, awesome flavor, and maintains it structure until the very end. I will be buying boxes of theses forever.
Eriq in Harrisburg May 16, 2014
"Great Cigar for Novices"
If you re new to cigars or prefer a smoother more mild smoke you ll greatly enjoy this petite corona. For me it lacked flavor and complexity. That s not to say that this is a bad cigar, it isn t. It s just not meant for smokers that like a bold rich smoke.
Teeka in Stroudsburg October 26, 2013
"SMOOTH"
This is a truly the most smooth and delicious tasting cigar I have ever smoked. It maintains its full flavor and mildness from start to finish unlike many others I have tried. Highly recommend this.
Lucas in Albuquerque October 23, 2013
"favorite rocky !!!"
My favorite rocky and one of my top ten. Like the petite corona,it always leaves you wanting more. Keeps it's flavor until it burns your fingers,never harsh.
tom in cookeville,tn January 15, 2012
"What a great smoke! You will love it."
I just got done with one and was very impressed. Draw is so smooth, and the flavor is classic. You must try one and you will see what i mean.!
Jon in Pennsylvania January 9, 2010
"a rating this high????"
I have enjoyed the Rocky Patel Junios 12 yr tins for a while now. Recently I have received some bad cigars our of these tins. Out of the 5 you get, 3 will burn right down the middle, spongy in feel, harsh on the tongue and the taste is is just smoke. The other two, I would find hard to draw and would have to use a poker to get any kind of draw. So has anyone else experienced what I am experiencing? All I see are the ratings in the low to mid 90s and I do not find this at all. I have tried to contact Rocky Patel but no response to my complaint.
David in Washington October 27, 2009
"Good one!"
This is a good cigar wich I could recommend strongly! Im having one problem with it though. It gets to hot at the end and the taste gets a bit weird.
Jonny L in Sweden October 19, 2009
"Very nice, good value"
I had it in my head that I had tried Rocky's years ago and found them bland so I've been dismissing them for years. I kept reading great reviews and finally broke down and bought a 5 pack. I don't know if I confused Rocky's with another brand but man was I suprised at what a nice little smoke these turned out to be. Rich expresso taste not harsh, good burn and decent draw for a small gauge. A very good, satisfying cigar for the money. I will definately buy and try more. After these, based on what I've read, Decade, Vintage 1990 and OWR are next on my list.
Rob in Boston, MA April 23, 2009
"Hey yoop from Oklahoma try using humidor"
Sometimes I think people have nothing better to do than to be negative. The 92 vintage is at least a 9.5 rated cigar one of the best I have ever smoked. But of course I had to take mine out of the humidor before I smoked it!!!
Mark in Eagan July 28, 2008
"Better than expected."
I got handed one of these playing some golf this weekend. Waaay better than the last one I smoked. It was meaty tasting. I liked it. I enjoyed it up until my golf partner knocked it off the cart and then ran over it as I was about half way finished. Booooo! Good gar though.
Yoop in Oklahoma June 23, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!