I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
95
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Great Cigar for Novices
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Stroudsburg on October 26, 2013

If you re new to cigars or prefer a smoother more mild smoke you ll greatly enjoy this petite corona. For me it lacked flavor and complexity. That s not to say that this is a bad cigar, it isn t. It s just not meant for smokers that like a bold rich smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
32 consumer rating
a rating this high????
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Washington on October 27, 2009

I have enjoyed the Rocky Patel Junios 12 yr tins for a while now. Recently I have received some bad cigars our of these tins. Out of the 5 you get, 3 will burn right down the middle, spongy in feel, harsh on the tongue and the taste is is just smoke. The other two, I would find hard to draw and would have to use a poker to get any kind of draw. So has anyone else experienced what I am experiencing? All I see are the ratings in the low to mid 90s and I do not find this at all. I have tried to contact Rocky Patel but no response to my complaint.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Harrisburg on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I have had the Vintage 1992 in both the robusto and petite size and have found them both to be fabulous. Rich smoke, awesome flavor, and maintains it structure until the very end. I will be buying boxes of theses forever.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
50
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Great Cigar for Novices
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Stroudsburg on October 26, 2013

If you re new to cigars or prefer a smoother more mild smoke you ll greatly enjoy this petite corona. For me it lacked flavor and complexity. That s not to say that this is a bad cigar, it isn t. It s just not meant for smokers that like a bold rich smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
SMOOTH
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Albuquerque on October 23, 2013

This is a truly the most smooth and delicious tasting cigar I have ever smoked. It maintains its full flavor and mildness from start to finish unlike many others I have tried. Highly recommend this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
favorite rocky !!!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in cookeville,tn on January 15, 2012

My favorite rocky and one of my top ten. Like the petite corona,it always leaves you wanting more. Keeps it's flavor until it burns your fingers,never harsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
What a great smoke! You will love it.
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Pennsylvania on January 9, 2010

I just got done with one and was very impressed. Draw is so smooth, and the flavor is classic. You must try one and you will see what i mean.!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
40
32 consumer rating
a rating this high????
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Washington on October 27, 2009

I have enjoyed the Rocky Patel Junios 12 yr tins for a while now. Recently I have received some bad cigars our of these tins. Out of the 5 you get, 3 will burn right down the middle, spongy in feel, harsh on the tongue and the taste is is just smoke. The other two, I would find hard to draw and would have to use a poker to get any kind of draw. So has anyone else experienced what I am experiencing? All I see are the ratings in the low to mid 90s and I do not find this at all. I have tried to contact Rocky Patel but no response to my complaint.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
60
90 consumer rating
Good one!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Sweden on October 19, 2009

This is a good cigar wich I could recommend strongly! Im having one problem with it though. It gets to hot at the end and the taste gets a bit weird.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very nice, good value
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Boston, MA on April 23, 2009
Verified purchase

I had it in my head that I had tried Rocky's years ago and found them bland so I've been dismissing them for years. I kept reading great reviews and finally broke down and bought a 5 pack. I don't know if I confused Rocky's with another brand but man was I suprised at what a nice little smoke these turned out to be. Rich expresso taste not harsh, good burn and decent draw for a small gauge. A very good, satisfying cigar for the money. I will definately buy and try more. After these, based on what I've read, Decade, Vintage 1990 and OWR are next on my list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hey yoop from Oklahoma try using humidor
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Eagan on July 28, 2008

Sometimes I think people have nothing better to do than to be negative. The 92 vintage is at least a 9.5 rated cigar one of the best I have ever smoked. But of course I had to take mine out of the humidor before I smoked it!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better than expected.
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Oklahoma on June 23, 2008

I got handed one of these playing some golf this weekend. Waaay better than the last one I smoked. It was meaty tasting. I liked it. I enjoyed it up until my golf partner knocked it off the cart and then ran over it as I was about half way finished. Booooo! Good gar though.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96