Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 34 reviews

"Nice smoke"
Awesome smoke. Picked one up from my local shop to try out. These are a definite must buy. Nice smooth burn with a TON of sweetness.
Charles in Georgia October 19, 2013
"Disappointed"
I got this as part of a sampler, and figured I would save it for last. Well,it was a nothing special cigar, easily forgettable, and not worth the hype at all. There was no distinct tastes, just a lot of bland cigar smoke.
Paul in CT January 12, 2013
"Nice smoke"
This was the first Rocky Patel I tried and loved it. Got it in a sampler pack, this one and the Fuente were the only keepers. Since then I have smoked several Rocky Patels, all were great!
Sean in Jacksonville October 17, 2012
"one of the better cigars i have had"
nice burn, tons of flavor, lots of smoke every draw
Harrison in Houston, TX August 14, 2012
"Amazing cigar!"
This cigar is a gem! It burns evenly with a nice thick satisfing smoke. i bought this cigar cause it was the year i was born (1992) and it did not dissapoint me at all! So far i havn't met a RP cigar that hasn't been worth what i paid and then some! fantastic!
Jon in NJ June 19, 2012
"Mild+ to Medium Cigar w/ a Ton of Sweetness"
I've had several cigars that had some sweetness, but this cigar is a sweetness powerhouse. The taste reminds me of cinnamon regarding the sweetness, but without the spice/heat. Everything about the cigar is flawless in my opinion. It burns very well. The construction and consistency are great. The appearance is superb. The taste and draw are wonderful. My only complaint is that the draw is a hint firmer than I prefer, but it's very good none the less. I think the sweetness is coming primarily from the wrapper, which is an Ecudorian Sumatra wrapper. I must say that if you're looking for a very sweet cigar that's dessert sweet than look no futher. This cigar is definately going to have a permanent place in my humidor.
E Motley in Virginia June 17, 2012
"Mild Cigar with a great, Mild taste!"
This vintage cigar is a must-try for any avid cigar smoker. The mild taste of this baby has had over 20 years to mature, and mature it has! The construction and burn are both flawless. Overall an A in my book!
Rob in PA May 16, 2012
"Good"
Maybe I expected more out of this cigar, but I was a tad disappointed. It was a good cigar, don't get me wrong, but I just expected more flavors, and more complexity. Good cigar, nice thick smoke, little wonky burn, but it sorted itself out fine. Very nice, mellow, smooth flavor, but fairly one-sided. Was able to smoke it down to the nub before it go too hot for me, and I don't like hot smoke, so worth the money. I'd definitely buy it again, but it's not going at the top of my rotation unfortunately. Hopefully the 1990 I'm aging will be more complex. If it was a bit more complex, it'd be my number one cigar.
Ben in New York March 18, 2012
"Very Good"
Overall, this is a great smoke. The construction and flavor are top notch. I would have preferred a bit more volume of smoke. Maybe I'll try a larger ring next time.
Michael in Florida February 5, 2012
"very nice"
Very well built. I true Tobacco cigar. There really isn't much complexity to this cigar. Its just plain good ol' tobacco. Very nicely built. Awesome burn. Kept a razor sharp line for me. If you are looking for a true traditional cigar this is for you.
Ian in Columbus, OH October 21, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!