I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 36 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
94
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Waiting For The Truck
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Central MN on July 22, 2014

This beautiful looking cigar with its enjoyable flavor slowly turned into ashes as I savored the experience without a bad thing to say.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Waiting For The Truck
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Central MN on July 22, 2014

This beautiful looking cigar with its enjoyable flavor slowly turned into ashes as I savored the experience without a bad thing to say.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Yerevan, Armenia on July 7, 2014

The most interesting and tasty cigar, I ve ordered from Famous Smoke. It was my first box-pressed, and I was a little conscious about it, but it was fantastic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Georgia on October 19, 2013

Awesome smoke. Picked one up from my local shop to try out. These are a definite must buy. Nice smooth burn with a TON of sweetness.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in CT on January 12, 2013

I got this as part of a sampler, and figured I would save it for last. Well,it was a nothing special cigar, easily forgettable, and not worth the hype at all. There was no distinct tastes, just a lot of bland cigar smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Nice smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Jacksonville on October 17, 2012

This was the first Rocky Patel I tried and loved it. Got it in a sampler pack, this one and the Fuente were the only keepers. Since then I have smoked several Rocky Patels, all were great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
one of the better cigars i have had
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Houston, TX on August 14, 2012
Verified purchase

nice burn, tons of flavor, lots of smoke every draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing cigar!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in NJ on June 19, 2012

This cigar is a gem! It burns evenly with a nice thick satisfing smoke. i bought this cigar cause it was the year i was born (1992) and it did not dissapoint me at all! So far i havn't met a RP cigar that hasn't been worth what i paid and then some! fantastic!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Mild+ to Medium Cigar w/ a Ton of Sweetness
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Virginia on June 17, 2012

I've had several cigars that had some sweetness, but this cigar is a sweetness powerhouse. The taste reminds me of cinnamon regarding the sweetness, but without the spice/heat. Everything about the cigar is flawless in my opinion. It burns very well. The construction and consistency are great. The appearance is superb. The taste and draw are wonderful. My only complaint is that the draw is a hint firmer than I prefer, but it's very good none the less. I think the sweetness is coming primarily from the wrapper, which is an Ecudorian Sumatra wrapper. I must say that if you're looking for a very sweet cigar that's dessert sweet than look no futher. This cigar is definately going to have a permanent place in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Mild Cigar with a great, Mild taste!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in PA on May 16, 2012

This vintage cigar is a must-try for any avid cigar smoker. The mild taste of this baby has had over 20 years to mature, and mature it has! The construction and burn are both flawless. Overall an A in my book!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in New York on March 18, 2012
Verified purchase

Maybe I expected more out of this cigar, but I was a tad disappointed. It was a good cigar, don't get me wrong, but I just expected more flavors, and more complexity. Good cigar, nice thick smoke, little wonky burn, but it sorted itself out fine. Very nice, mellow, smooth flavor, but fairly one-sided. Was able to smoke it down to the nub before it go too hot for me, and I don't like hot smoke, so worth the money. I'd definitely buy it again, but it's not going at the top of my rotation unfortunately. Hopefully the 1990 I'm aging will be more complex. If it was a bit more complex, it'd be my number one cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96