Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 25 reviews

"My favorite mild cigar"
This is by far the smoothest, most delicious cigar I regularly smoke. Even my wife, who hates smoking, loves the smell of this cigar. I introduced several friends to cigar smoking with this specific one and they all loved it.
bigssa in South Carolina September 30, 2010
"Excellent Smoke"
I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.
Mike in Kansas City, MO August 1, 2010
"Excellent Smoke"
I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.
Mike in Kansas City, MO August 1, 2010
"None Better"
I've never had a better cigar. Maybe some as good and a lot more expensive but none better. My only complaint is that the wrapper started flaking off near the head where I hold it.
The Old Goat in SC June 2, 2010
"An OK smoke"
This is a very mild smoke. Good taste nice draw. The one I smoked did have a crack in the wrapper. It did not show up til I was about a third in. It also did not burn very evenly. Overall I enjoyed this cigar.
Xavier in Duluth July 10, 2009
"Very nice"
This was my first RP1999 and I'm hooked I sat on my front porch and enjoyed the evening
Orville in Maryland June 19, 2009
"My favorite"
This has been my favorite cigar for a while. Of course i like them mild, but this cigar is always well made with a good draw and sooo smooth.
Jonathan in Florida March 28, 2009
"Simply the best all around!!!!"
RP is a leader in construction, taste and aroma. I just wish the 99's were more available in my area. I have to order them as the only way to get them. Thanks God for FSS.
Scott in Niles, Ohio July 14, 2008
"Very enjoyable!"
This cigar is smooth and relaxing.Great tasting to the very end.Great cigar to enjoy any time of the day.
Joe in New York July 5, 2008
"Truely every cigar smokers dream."
Rocky Patel cigars are in a league all by themselves.
Barry Pagano in IL May 11, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Iron Horse