I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
90
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
My Favorite Mild Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Annapolis, MD on October 2, 2012

"I don't often smoke mild cigars, but when I do, it's a Rocky Patel Vintage 99". This is my new favorite mild cigar. I'll be buying a box soon. Lush, nutty, lots of smoke. Excellent !

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Has A Weird Taste!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Planet Earth on December 15, 2014

The rocky patel 1999 is a strange cigar to say the least. I love mild cigars. DISCLAIMER: This is my OPINION! I tasted a very weird taste in the smoke up to the about the end of the first 1/3. It was a strange bitter taste that did not sit well with me. I crushed it out. Your mileage may vary.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Has A Weird Taste!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Planet Earth on December 15, 2014

The rocky patel 1999 is a strange cigar to say the least. I love mild cigars. DISCLAIMER: This is my OPINION! I tasted a very weird taste in the smoke up to the about the end of the first 1/3. It was a strange bitter taste that did not sit well with me. I crushed it out. Your mileage may vary.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
30
17 consumer rating
Does this look like a 90+ rated cigar to you?
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Dallas, TX on August 30, 2013

Check out this picture: http://goo.gl/prC8fm Now that you've seen the evidence, let me present the review: The burn was terrible. It frequently coned and then the picture happened. The consistency was terrible. I waited to smoke the second of the two that I had after the first was equally awful. The draw was mediocre. The resistance was OK, but the smoke was paltry at best. The appearance was mediocre. It definitely does not look like a quality wrapper, with bumps and imperfections littered throughout. The taste was appalling. I was expecting a smooth creaminess but instead I got bitter and sour, with no complexity. The construction was very bad, no words are needed, just look at the picture. Would NOT recommend. This is a TERRIBLE cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
My Favorite Mild Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Annapolis, MD on October 2, 2012

"I don't often smoke mild cigars, but when I do, it's a Rocky Patel Vintage 99". This is my new favorite mild cigar. I'll be buying a box soon. Lush, nutty, lots of smoke. Excellent !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
biggmike56@hotmail.com
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Va on August 30, 2010

wow.... been a patel fan lately and got this one is a sampler. i say again wow...great smoke all around, treat yourself to one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good smoke .....but disappointing in the long run
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Ohio on March 20, 2009

I got this one ...expecting the best....and at first thought it was ......but it was way too mild....and drew very hot at the end with 4 inches left....very minimal draws......1990's and 1992's are great...this wasn't

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A very mellow smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Long Beach on January 4, 2009

The churchill is very mellow with a great burn and draw. It's not as full bodied as its maduro cousins, but it's smooth, consistent, and doesn't get bitter.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
a masterpiece
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Il on May 11, 2008

Rocky Patel you are greatttttt.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96