Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 50 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Greatness is discovered"
Great Stick, I am a complete Beginner when it comes to smoking cigars but after consecutive days having a Brickhouse, Diamond Crown JC, %26 this last week. The Rocky gets two Thumbs up and will become a staple in my Humi from now on.
Jesse in Tampa May 12, 2014
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"My favorite cigar so far!"
I am still a novice cigar enthusiast, but so far the Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 is my favorite smoke. I bought a few at my local shop and myself and my friends tried them for New Years. We all really enjoyed the smooth easy smoke and taste of these cigars. Once you get to the middle of the cigar, you don t want to put it down. I will be trying many cigars, but I am going to keep some of these stocked at all times in my humidor.
Keith in Dallas January 21, 2014
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
"Does this look like a 90+ rated cigar to you?"
Now that you've seen the evidence, let me present the review: The burn was terrible. It frequently coned and then the picture happened. The consistency was terrible. I waited to smoke the second of the two that I had after the first was equally awful. The draw was mediocre. The resistance was OK, but the smoke was paltry at best. The appearance was mediocre. It definitely does not look like a quality wrapper, with bumps and imperfections littered throughout. The taste was appalling. I was expecting a smooth creaminess but instead I got bitter and sour, with no complexity. The construction was very bad, no words are needed, just look at the picture. Would NOT recommend. This is a TERRIBLE cigar.
Daniel in Dallas, TX August 30, 2013
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Sixty
"Mild Rocky so-so puff"
Very nice construction, smooth full draw, even burn. The good stops here. On travel to Nor Cal Xmas time 2012. Stopped and pu a couple of sticks, t last 2. Owner said they've been sitting in the humi room for a year. Mild to weak flavor, very uninteresting puff. I'll give the 1999 Sixty 2.5 stars out of 5. The 2nd will rest in the humi for 18 mos minimum. If like other vintage Rocks, it should mellow and elevate during this time, hopefully.
Robusto in Rancho Palos Verdes December 28, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
"My Favorite Mild Cigar"
"I don't often smoke mild cigars, but when I do, it's a Rocky Patel Vintage 99". This is my new favorite mild cigar. I'll be buying a box soon. Lush, nutty, lots of smoke. Excellent !
Clarke W in Annapolis, MD October 2, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"swill!!"
need i say more..
Joshua in San Diego July 28, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Best of the mixed classic sampler"
I bought the "9 Masters Sampler" recently. Seven of the "masters" have now been smoked and the ABSOLUTE HIGHLIGHT so far is this RP. Man my mouth waters to taste it again. I am finding though that the stronger styles are not my pick, and everyone has different taste - but to me this is heaven in a stick.
Dan S in Albury Australia June 11, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Torpedo
"This is an awesome cigar...I enjoy this cigar!"
This is an awesome cigar..I enjoy this cigar everytime I smoke. It's creamy and satisfying!!!
Jim in Houston, Texas May 14, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"The perfect Robusto smoke"
what a pleasure to open this box of 20 Rockys, great presentation and colour and a lovely flavoursome smoke, just perfect with a glass of cognac
Trevor J in Rutland, England April 4, 2012
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Mellow & Mild"
CT wrapper works well on this one. A big winner. I'd smoke five a day if I could.
KK in Greenwich, CT February 24, 2012
Next
Machine Made Cigars
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars