I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 52 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Buy Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Nice surprise
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in St. Louis on November 14, 2014

Not typically a big Patel fan, but in search of cigars while outta town recently I had a really bad selection to choose from, so I went with what was at least familiar. That was a two pack of the Toro Connecticut and a maduro 1999. While stronger cigars are my go to variety, lately I ve been trying a milder cigar just for variety. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Perfect burn, perfect construction and the flavor while mild to medium at most, was very nice. Tons of smoke, a bit of spice on the palate and overall very enjoyable. It was a nice surprise. I d rate it close to 90.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Has A Weird Taste!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Planet Earth on December 15, 2014

The rocky patel 1999 is a strange cigar to say the least. I love mild cigars. DISCLAIMER: This is my OPINION! I tasted a very weird taste in the smoke up to the about the end of the first 1/3. It was a strange bitter taste that did not sit well with me. I crushed it out. Your mileage may vary.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Has A Weird Taste!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Planet Earth on December 15, 2014

The rocky patel 1999 is a strange cigar to say the least. I love mild cigars. DISCLAIMER: This is my OPINION! I tasted a very weird taste in the smoke up to the about the end of the first 1/3. It was a strange bitter taste that did not sit well with me. I crushed it out. Your mileage may vary.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Nice surprise
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in St. Louis on November 14, 2014

Not typically a big Patel fan, but in search of cigars while outta town recently I had a really bad selection to choose from, so I went with what was at least familiar. That was a two pack of the Toro Connecticut and a maduro 1999. While stronger cigars are my go to variety, lately I ve been trying a milder cigar just for variety. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Perfect burn, perfect construction and the flavor while mild to medium at most, was very nice. Tons of smoke, a bit of spice on the palate and overall very enjoyable. It was a nice surprise. I d rate it close to 90.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Greatness is discovered
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in Tampa on May 12, 2014

Great Stick, I am a complete Beginner when it comes to smoking cigars but after consecutive days having a Brickhouse, Diamond Crown JC, %26 this last week. The Rocky gets two Thumbs up and will become a staple in my Humi from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My favorite cigar so far!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in Dallas on January 21, 2014
Verified purchase

I am still a novice cigar enthusiast, but so far the Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 is my favorite smoke. I bought a few at my local shop and myself and my friends tried them for New Years. We all really enjoyed the smooth easy smoke and taste of these cigars. Once you get to the middle of the cigar, you don t want to put it down. I will be trying many cigars, but I am going to keep some of these stocked at all times in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
30
17 consumer rating
Does this look like a 90+ rated cigar to you?
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Dallas, TX on August 30, 2013

Check out this picture: http://goo.gl/prC8fm Now that you've seen the evidence, let me present the review: The burn was terrible. It frequently coned and then the picture happened. The consistency was terrible. I waited to smoke the second of the two that I had after the first was equally awful. The draw was mediocre. The resistance was OK, but the smoke was paltry at best. The appearance was mediocre. It definitely does not look like a quality wrapper, with bumps and imperfections littered throughout. The taste was appalling. I was expecting a smooth creaminess but instead I got bitter and sour, with no complexity. The construction was very bad, no words are needed, just look at the picture. Would NOT recommend. This is a TERRIBLE cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mild Rocky so-so puff
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Sixty
by in Rancho Palos Verdes on December 28, 2012

Very nice construction, smooth full draw, even burn. The good stops here. On travel to Nor Cal Xmas time 2012. Stopped and pu a couple of sticks, t last 2. Owner said they've been sitting in the humi room for a year. Mild to weak flavor, very uninteresting puff. I'll give the 1999 Sixty 2.5 stars out of 5. The 2nd will rest in the humi for 18 mos minimum. If like other vintage Rocks, it should mellow and elevate during this time, hopefully.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
My Favorite Mild Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Annapolis, MD on October 2, 2012

"I don't often smoke mild cigars, but when I do, it's a Rocky Patel Vintage 99". This is my new favorite mild cigar. I'll be buying a box soon. Lush, nutty, lots of smoke. Excellent !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
swill!!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in San Diego on July 28, 2012

need i say more..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best of the mixed classic sampler
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in Albury Australia on June 11, 2012

I bought the "9 Masters Sampler" recently. Seven of the "masters" have now been smoked and the ABSOLUTE HIGHLIGHT so far is this RP. Man my mouth waters to taste it again. I am finding though that the stronger styles are not my pick, and everyone has different taste - but to me this is heaven in a stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
This is an awesome cigar...I enjoy this cigar!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Torpedo
by in Houston, Texas on May 14, 2012

This is an awesome cigar..I enjoy this cigar everytime I smoke. It's creamy and satisfying!!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96