Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 50 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
"Bitter"
The wrapper was extremely bitter and I had to put it out about a quarter way through. The smoke output was good, but the bitterness of the wrapper was too overpowering
matt in boca raton September 8, 2011
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Mild but delicious flavor!"
I love this cigar. It's mild, creamy, buttery, almost almond flavored. It's just fantastically smooth and gets better and better with every draw. One of my all time favorites!
Mark in USA April 14, 2011
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Changed my mind!"
Always a Habano, Maduro smoker, I just never liked a Connecticut wrapper. Low and behold, here it is. A "real" natural cigar. NO COMPLAINTS. Fantastic smoke. Start to finish. The only thing I didn't like about it. It had to end. Real eye opener!
LeftyJ in Leah, GA March 5, 2011
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
"Better then the Edge Lite if you like a mild smoke"
This was my first 1999 and I have to agree with some reviews I've read, it is on the bitter side but has good flavor over all. I found it slightly more pleasant then the Edge Lite however. The draw backs for me: Bitterness and very uneven burn. But once you get about half way, the burn becomes more consistent and once your are finished, the after tasted was surprisingly good despite the bitter smoke.
Tom R in Albuquerque, NM January 17, 2011
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"King of Mellow"
This is the one that brought me back to cigar smoking. As an earlier reviewer described, toasty/nutty full flavor at the front, creamy smooth leathery goodness on the back. Regarding the gentleman that wrote he was disappointed because this was another "OMG strong" Rocky cigar, I'm pretty sure he had another cigar in mind when he wrote that and not the 1999. It is the embodiment of creamy smoothness.
Tom R in Albuquerque, NM January 17, 2011 November 21, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Good Smoke!"
I'm fairly new to Rocky's cigars, but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The taste began very mild, but grew stronger after the first 1/4. By the halfway mark, the stick had hit its "sweet spot" -- lots of cedar, smooth leather, and a hint of nuttiness. In a word, delicious. This is one of the only cigars that I've smoked to the nub -- literally; I quit with about a half-inch left, and it still hadn't turned bitter. This is going to become a staple in my humidor.
Ben in MA November 15, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"My favorite mild cigar"
This is by far the smoothest, most delicious cigar I regularly smoke. Even my wife, who hates smoking, loves the smell of this cigar. I introduced several friends to cigar smoking with this specific one and they all loved it.
bigssa in South Carolina September 30, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Sixty
"You let me down ROCK..."
I was expecting , I don't know, something "nice" from the Rocker. I've smoked almost everything he puts out and in almost every case one could say that there was something Unique, something.. "Rocky" to each smoke. I bought these because they Looked nice ..with their light color and satiny sheen ,,, the way they're made. But I was really let down. The smoke was almost tasteless except for its Hot, Acidic, Sour , Eye Squinting Harshness. I kept waiting for a saving Second Third but it got even Worse. I couldn't last to the last third. I tried another one days later thinking that I may have gotten the EXPECTED Rotten Apple of the Bunch but with almost identical results. I'll stick with THE EDGE for now thanks...
Steven in Sunrise, Florida September 8, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Petite Corona
"The perfect size for a medium mild cigar"
I really like the VIntage 99 petite corona. It is the perfect size for a lunch time smoke. These last me about 45 minutes. Generally a good draw, pretty consistent, nice creamy tast.
Snod in Denver September 7, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
"biggmike56@hotmail.com"
wow.... been a patel fan lately and got this one is a sampler. i say again wow...great smoke all around, treat yourself to one
Mike in Va August 30, 2010
Previous Next
Machine Made Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!