I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 52 reviews

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Petite Corona
"The perfect size for a medium mild cigar"
I really like the VIntage 99 petite corona. It is the perfect size for a lunch time smoke. These last me about 45 minutes. Generally a good draw, pretty consistent, nice creamy tast.
Snod in Denver September 7, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
"biggmike56@hotmail.com"
wow.... been a patel fan lately and got this one is a sampler. i say again wow...great smoke all around, treat yourself to one
Mike in Va August 30, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Excellent Smoke"
I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.
Mike in Kansas City, MO August 1, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"Excellent Smoke"
I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.
Mike in Kansas City, MO August 1, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
"(( Bland ))"
The Rocky Patel Connecticut Toro Cigar, is a nice looking cigar with a smooth vainless Connecticut wrapper, that supports a nice white ash. This cigar has a green grassy, and hay taste, throughout the the burn, witch leads to rather dull uneventful tasting cigar. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this cigar a 3.5
Robb in Michigan June 7, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"None Better"
I've never had a better cigar. Maybe some as good and a lot more expensive but none better. My only complaint is that the wrapper started flaking off near the head where I hold it.
The Old Goat in SC June 2, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Petite Corona
"Great smoke even with its issues"
This is a great tasting cigar. Smooth and creamy from start to finish. I am a fan of the petite corona size but so far 2 out of three have had construction issues. One had a soft-spot/void under the first band and the other had a tight draw. Even with these issues this is a great cigar. I'll be trying the robusto size in hopes of eliminating some of the burn issues. My rating is south of 90 only because of construction issues.
Beast in Almost Canada March 16, 2010
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Petite Corona
"Better in a larger cigar"
Picked up a box cheap at auction,my first Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 was a robusto and was a very good cigar. The Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 Petite Corona is too small, so far all but one has had burn issues. The smoke is too hot because of the size,and just when it is starting to taste good its over. From now on nothing smaller than a robusto.
Frederick M. in Chesapeake City, Md. December 2, 2009
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Torpedo
"I keep these around for "special" occasions"
Special like Friday, or a new bottle of McCallan. One of my favorites. Mild and toasty for the first half, creamy and lingering for the second. Great construction and draw. A bit fragile. Handle with care and you will be well rewarded. Not for those who desire full body, smooth and mellow.
snod in Denver November 7, 2009
Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
"An OK smoke"
This is a very mild smoke. Good taste nice draw. The one I smoked did have a crack in the wrapper. It did not show up til I was about a third in. It also did not burn very evenly. Overall I enjoyed this cigar.
Xavier in Duluth July 10, 2009
Previous Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Machine Made Cigars