Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"Greatness is discovered"
Great Stick, I am a complete Beginner when it comes to smoking cigars but after consecutive days having a Brickhouse, Diamond Crown JC, %26 this last week. The Rocky gets two Thumbs up and will become a staple in my Humi from now on.
Jesse in Tampa May 12, 2014
"My favorite cigar so far!"
I am still a novice cigar enthusiast, but so far the Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 is my favorite smoke. I bought a few at my local shop and myself and my friends tried them for New Years. We all really enjoyed the smooth easy smoke and taste of these cigars. Once you get to the middle of the cigar, you don t want to put it down. I will be trying many cigars, but I am going to keep some of these stocked at all times in my humidor.
Keith in Dallas January 21, 2014
"swill!!"
need i say more..
Joshua in San Diego July 28, 2012
"Best of the mixed classic sampler"
I bought the "9 Masters Sampler" recently. Seven of the "masters" have now been smoked and the ABSOLUTE HIGHLIGHT so far is this RP. Man my mouth waters to taste it again. I am finding though that the stronger styles are not my pick, and everyone has different taste - but to me this is heaven in a stick.
Dan S in Albury Australia June 11, 2012
"The perfect Robusto smoke"
what a pleasure to open this box of 20 Rockys, great presentation and colour and a lovely flavoursome smoke, just perfect with a glass of cognac
Trevor J in Rutland, England April 4, 2012
"Mellow & Mild"
CT wrapper works well on this one. A big winner. I'd smoke five a day if I could.
KK in Greenwich, CT February 24, 2012
"Mild but delicious flavor!"
I love this cigar. It's mild, creamy, buttery, almost almond flavored. It's just fantastically smooth and gets better and better with every draw. One of my all time favorites!
Mark in USA April 14, 2011
"Changed my mind!"
Always a Habano, Maduro smoker, I just never liked a Connecticut wrapper. Low and behold, here it is. A "real" natural cigar. NO COMPLAINTS. Fantastic smoke. Start to finish. The only thing I didn't like about it. It had to end. Real eye opener!
LeftyJ in Leah, GA March 5, 2011
"King of Mellow"
This is the one that brought me back to cigar smoking. As an earlier reviewer described, toasty/nutty full flavor at the front, creamy smooth leathery goodness on the back. Regarding the gentleman that wrote he was disappointed because this was another "OMG strong" Rocky cigar, I'm pretty sure he had another cigar in mind when he wrote that and not the 1999. It is the embodiment of creamy smoothness.
in November 21, 2010
"Good Smoke!"
I'm fairly new to Rocky's cigars, but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The taste began very mild, but grew stronger after the first 1/4. By the halfway mark, the stick had hit its "sweet spot" -- lots of cedar, smooth leather, and a hint of nuttiness. In a word, delicious. This is one of the only cigars that I've smoked to the nub -- literally; I quit with about a half-inch left, and it still hadn't turned bitter. This is going to become a staple in my humidor.
Ben in MA November 15, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
La Floridita Gold