I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Better then the Edge Lite if you like a mild smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Albuquerque, NM on January 17, 2011

This was my first 1999 and I have to agree with some reviews I've read, it is on the bitter side but has good flavor over all. I found it slightly more pleasant then the Edge Lite however. The draw backs for me: Bitterness and very uneven burn. But once you get about half way, the burn becomes more consistent and once your are finished, the after tasted was surprisingly good despite the bitter smoke.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Bitter
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in boca raton on September 8, 2011

The wrapper was extremely bitter and I had to put it out about a quarter way through. The smoke output was good, but the bitterness of the wrapper was too overpowering

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bitter
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in boca raton on September 8, 2011

The wrapper was extremely bitter and I had to put it out about a quarter way through. The smoke output was good, but the bitterness of the wrapper was too overpowering

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Better then the Edge Lite if you like a mild smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Albuquerque, NM on January 17, 2011

This was my first 1999 and I have to agree with some reviews I've read, it is on the bitter side but has good flavor over all. I found it slightly more pleasant then the Edge Lite however. The draw backs for me: Bitterness and very uneven burn. But once you get about half way, the burn becomes more consistent and once your are finished, the after tasted was surprisingly good despite the bitter smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
(( Bland ))
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Michigan on June 7, 2010

The Rocky Patel Connecticut Toro Cigar, is a nice looking cigar with a smooth vainless Connecticut wrapper, that supports a nice white ash. This cigar has a green grassy, and hay taste, throughout the the burn, witch leads to rather dull uneventful tasting cigar. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this cigar a 3.5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Beautiful to smoke, but a bit shy on the flavor
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Kentucky on November 11, 2007

This was a beautiful cigar; what everyone craves and few makers can produce. The wrapper was flawless, the cigar smoked beautifully right down to the nub. No relights or fixes. It was a bit on the light side; Macanudo light. I won't hesitate to try some other RP's but this was certainly a beginners cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
BITTER !!!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Beaverton Oregon on June 20, 2007

Great aroma,excellent burn but leaves a bitter after taste, I thought it might be the blend but at this point im not sure because all of the light wrapper RP'S have left a bitter after taste and its very disapointing because I really like the aroma of the rockys , I guess im going to have to stick to the edge only, because so far its the only rockey that dosent leave that nastey after taste with the exception of the rp cuban blend that lost the bitterness after it sat in my humidor for a couple of weeks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Rocky Rules
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Connecticut on March 27, 2007

This is a great smoke. I can't seem to fine fault with any of Rocky's smokes and this Vintage 1999 is no exception. The burn was perfect. The taste was mild yet very flavorfull and left a great after taste in your mouth. I smoked it to the nub! Worht every penny!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96