Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"Very Impressive Robusto"
Good tasting at ignition TTN. I was impressed and then some. Minor burn issue in the mid third which straightened itself out. This stick surprised me. I have tasted a number of other RP cigars that I let fly due to bitter taste. This one was sweet and delicious which drew me in and I had a hard time letting this one go. I will revisit this one for sure.
Mr. Blues in Central, MN August 22, 2014
"Needs work on the burn"
One of the best cigars I have had. Alot of thick smoke, great aroma and very tasty. The burn, however, is another story. MISERABLE...Better keep a lighter handy and be sure it is full. The cigar is worth the trouble though as there have been many others that are not.
Frank in Maryland May 24, 2014
"Very nice full body smoke for the evening"
Another great RP Cigar that smoked very well. I am glad Famous sent this one to me as a sample cigar..
Barry in Harrisburg, PA December 4, 2013
"Nice"
Got 5 of these in a small bundle from Famous. Smooth, mellow flavor. Not quite as strong as I typically like, but nice nonetheless. The burn was good, no touch ups needed. The flavor had hints of coffee in it. Overall, not a disappointment.
Jon in Kentucky July 31, 2013
"a very fine cigar from Rocky"
I am a Rocky fan. I know some folks aren't. I had a couple of his cigars I didn't care for recently, so I was skeptical of the xtreme, frankly. I got a five pack with my order recently and was blown away. Excellent flavor, clean burn, and an A+ experience overall. This now sits on the list as one of my favorite Rocky smokes along with the Renaissance, Decade, and the Edge.
Austin in Winston Salem, NC March 17, 2013
"another good rocky"
I've been smoking cigars a couple years. When I found Rocky Patel's 1990 I knew I found my brand. I've been trying all of their line now and the extreme is a great smoke. Cool even smoke and great flavor.
showmeshine in mo February 8, 2013
"Very Suprised"
I was surprised by these cigars. I got them free with my order and didn't expect much. The flavor was great and the draw was easy. I actually thought they were better than the Rocky Patel Sun Growns which I had also ordered. My only knock was that the burn became uneven on the last third and did not self correct. I will order more.
in August 4, 2012
"WOW! Great Smoke"
Got in a sampler pack. Glad I read the reviews before lighting up. Rolled the cigar a little to loosen up. Had a perfect dram,perfect burn,no rights or touch up!!! Nice smoke,wonderful flavor!! Will order now since their on special!! jetdrves review was spot on!
JAMES SR in Sacramento Ca June 13, 2012
"Pleasant Smoke"
The Xtreme is a nice relaxing smoke great burn perfect ash and draw.Could be a touch more fuller in the flavor department but would never kick this girl outta bed.
Dusty in Maple Valley June 1, 2012
"Rich and delicious..."
This one will crank you up. Full flavored is an understatement. The great wrapper only adds to the desirability of this smoke. I want more.
jetdrvr in Central Florida April 16, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!