Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Roly Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews

"Disappointed in Bundle"
I originally got some of these in a 20 for $20 sampler and liked them, so I picked up a bundle on Friday in the Forks Twsp Store. Well, that was where I went wrong. I placed them in my Humi and decided on one mid day today. The bundle does not offer protection and therefore many of the sticks are just unsmokeable due to damage on the foot. Most are just crushed, torn, or broken on the foot, since there was no box to protect them. Smoking one I tried to cover the tear, and got some smoke, but the draw was so bad, I tried another, same issue?I guess you get what you pay for, but I can not see purchasing a bundle again and have to consider purchasing from FMS.
Rich in Easton, PA June 23, 2013
"Very good cigar!"
Great taste at a low price. I just ordered my 3rd bundle.
Ty in Georgia May 10, 2012
"great smoke"
i received this in a sample pack and this was a great cigar for a budget price! good everyday type cigar
aaron in oklahoma April 25, 2012
"Great smoke"
Taste great, as good as more expensive cigars out there. Worth the cash.
Visute in Thailand January 12, 2012
"This can't be a second."
This cigar exceeded my expectations. I't burns well, the draw is easy and consistant, the appearance is more than a second, the taste is strong but not over powering, the construction is at least a 90, overall i would say this cigar is a first not a second and therefore a 90 rating.
Dennie R. London in Munfordville, Ky August 3, 2011
"second to none"
Although this cigar is one that Rolando Reyes Sr. considers one of his seconds, I on the other hand think that this cigar is second to none, the appearance is top notch and the taste is also up there with the top cigars made today , it burns very smooth and it's flavors are right there with some of the best on the market today. If you are looking for a great cigar at a really low price then this is one to buy. It may be rated as a second to the Master but it is one of the better ones in my book.
Ron1369 in Michigan August 13, 2009
"Great smoke"
I have found this to be a very enjoyable cigar that has very smooth and relaxing flavor to it, it is well made and burns evenly to the very end. I think that most who try this cigar will enjoy it as well. For the price you can't go wrong with a great cigar from one of the true masters of cigar manufacturing, Rolando Reyes Sr.
Ron in Michigan August 10, 2009
"Roly Rothchilds"
I find these cigars to be a very good cigar, they smoke very well and have a very good taste to them. The tobacco that is used for these cigars is second to none as far as I am concerned and Rolando Reyes Sr. should be very happy with the outcome of this cigar.
Ron in Michigan August 3, 2009
"Don't waste your time - better out there"
There are better cigars at this price point for at least the one with the natural wrapper. Draw and burn were great but it was packed a bit too loose and the flavor was barely ok. It didn't taste horrible just not good. Suggestion: Skip this and try a Flor De Oliva.
Chris F in Pennsylvania June 26, 2009
"Not Good"
Received my first bundle of Roly cigars via UPS this afternoon. Haven't tried these cigars before. All cigars were very dry with some wrappers already split; perhaps time in my humidifier will help salvage some. After smoking one I would characterize the taste of the Roly as akin to dust -- horrible. I won't order them again. "You live and learn!"
John in Illinois July 1, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (73) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
La Floridita Gold