I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Roly Robusto Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
73
Draw
79
Consistency
77
Appearance
72
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Very good cigar!
for Roly Robusto
by in Georgia on May 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Great taste at a low price. I just ordered my 3rd bundle.

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
Disappointed in bundle
for Roly Robusto
by in Easton, PA on June 23, 2013

I originally got some of these in a 20 for $20 sampler and liked them, so I picked up a bundle on Friday in the Forks Twsp Store. Well, that was where I went wrong. I placed them in my Humi and decided on one mid day today. The bundle does not offer protection and therefore many of the sticks are just un-smokeable due to damage on the foot. Most are just crushed, torn, or broken on the foot, since there was no box to protect them. Smoking one I tried to cover the tear, and got some smoke, but the draw was so bad, I tried another, same issue?I guess you get what you pay for, but I can not see purchasing a bundle again, and have to consider purchasing from FMS.

0 0
recommended for you based on Roly Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
BrokeN, and disappointed
for Roly Robusto
by in Easton, PA on June 24, 2013

Picked up a bundle in the store yesterday evening, get home, set them in the humi overnight, want one in the afternoon, better than half are unsmoke-able due to crushing near the foot. Most are cracked and therefore little to no draw. This is why I prefer a box vs. a bundle, better protection. I guess you get what you pay for, but I liked this stick for a quick, working around the house smoke, but this will be the last for these and for Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
50
Appearance
10
Burn
80
51 consumer rating
Disappointed in bundle
for Roly Robusto
by in Easton, PA on June 23, 2013

I originally got some of these in a 20 for $20 sampler and liked them, so I picked up a bundle on Friday in the Forks Twsp Store. Well, that was where I went wrong. I placed them in my Humi and decided on one mid day today. The bundle does not offer protection and therefore many of the sticks are just un-smokeable due to damage on the foot. Most are just crushed, torn, or broken on the foot, since there was no box to protect them. Smoking one I tried to cover the tear, and got some smoke, but the draw was so bad, I tried another, same issue?I guess you get what you pay for, but I can not see purchasing a bundle again, and have to consider purchasing from FMS.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Very good cigar!
for Roly Robusto
by in Georgia on May 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Great taste at a low price. I just ordered my 3rd bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
great smoke
for Roly Robusto
by in oklahoma on April 25, 2012

i received this in a sample pack and this was a great cigar for a budget price! good everyday type cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Roly Robusto
by in Thailand on January 12, 2012

Taste great, as good as more expensive cigars out there. Worth the cash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
This can't be a second.
for Roly Robusto
by in Munfordville, Ky on August 3, 2011

This cigar exceeded my expectations. I't burns well, the draw is easy and consistant, the appearance is more than a second, the taste is strong but not over powering, the construction is at least a 90, overall i would say this cigar is a first not a second and therefore a 90 rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
second to none
for Roly Robusto
by in Michigan on August 13, 2009
Verified purchase

Although this cigar is one that Rolando Reyes Sr. considers one of his seconds, I on the other hand think that this cigar is second to none, the appearance is top notch and the taste is also up there with the top cigars made today , it burns very smooth and it's flavors are right there with some of the best on the market today. If you are looking for a great cigar at a really low price then this is one to buy. It may be rated as a second to the Master but it is one of the better ones in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke
for Roly Robusto
by in Michigan on August 10, 2009
Verified purchase

I have found this to be a very enjoyable cigar that has very smooth and relaxing flavor to it, it is well made and burns evenly to the very end. I think that most who try this cigar will enjoy it as well. For the price you can't go wrong with a great cigar from one of the true masters of cigar manufacturing, Rolando Reyes Sr.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Roly Rothchilds
for Roly Robusto
by in Michigan on August 3, 2009
Verified purchase

I find these cigars to be a very good cigar, they smoke very well and have a very good taste to them. The tobacco that is used for these cigars is second to none as far as I am concerned and Rolando Reyes Sr. should be very happy with the outcome of this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
90
48 consumer rating
Don't waste your time - better out there
for Roly Robusto
by in Pennsylvania on June 26, 2009
Verified purchase

There are better cigars at this price point for at least the one with the natural wrapper. Draw and burn were great but it was packed a bit too loose and the flavor was barely ok. It didn't taste horrible just not good. Suggestion: Skip this and try a Flor De Oliva.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96