Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Bully Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 31 through 40 of 47 reviews

"Just Average"
With the lineage of these cigars I was expecting a bit more. Burn was a bit uneven requiring a few touch up lights to even them out, ash a little weak, flavor was good but average, strength med. and the cigar was a tad soft. I bought some of these Bully's and H.Upmann's...for me, the Upmann's were a far better cigar hands down.
Willie in New Mexico April 1, 2007
"Awesome Smoke"
Love the Bully's. Great taste and good construction. When the price is right, I get them quick.
Russ in Delaware March 10, 2007
"Nice for the Price"
After aging for a little while, I finally had my first of a 5-pack after a prime rib dinner. Wonderful pre-lit aroma and draw. The draw was easy throughout the cigar with a delicious hint of wood and nut. The ash was solid and helped maintain a nice cool taste upon each draw. I look forward to having the rest of the 5-pack and then some more.
Bill F in Kansas February 18, 2007
"Bully Bully"
What a wonderful tasting affordable smoke. This is one of my regular favorites. Tasty, medium strength and very little bite.
Nick Ebner in New Jersey December 22, 2006
"Very Good Smoke"
I don't know all the cigar lingo yet but I do know what I like. I like these a lot. Consistant constuction, Excellent flavors, Good draw. I'm on my forth box and do not plan on ever running out of these.
Mike Larsen in Minnesota September 11, 2006
"I LIKE 'EM, I LOVE 'EM, I WANT SOME MORE OF 'EM"
A company to escape the cigar boom of the 90's UNSCATHED (thank you lord) may have changed the sizes and names in their line, but the romance was not lost. I was grateful to find the same character, construction, wonderfully balanced smokes I'd always known. If you are new to cigars, these dominican sweethearts won't blow you away; If you're a "dyed in the wool" Honduran person, you can enjoy these on an empty stomach; provided that you haven't so set your palette for Excalibur #1 Maduros that these taste like air.
glenn d c in reno nv October 10, 2005
"Great Taste, Construction and Burn"
GReat Cigar
Bill Graham in Florida April 26, 2005
"Great taste, uneven burn"
I love the nice smooth rich taste of this cigar, but the uneven burn is really annoying. I have tried several different batches, and I can't seem to find a good burning batch.
Mike in Pittsburgh, PA March 21, 2005
"Well ballanced."
I was not dissapointed by these at all. What I especially liked was the subtle, sweet bite that one encounters near the cigars end. This is a medium bodied cigar with pleasent mild tendencies.
Spencer Kirk in Jersey City, NJ. February 15, 2005
"Great, plentiful smoke, solid ashe."
Good construction, firm ashe, plenty of smoke, no after bite. Woody aroma.
Dr Jim Ledford in home December 29, 2004
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!