I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 53 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
86
Draw
86
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
One of the best, all the time, every time
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Tennessee on September 7, 2000

I treasure these cigars. Full, rich, complex flavor, perfect for late in the day. 100% consistent in burn and construction, and they age very well. They're even a treat to look at, with the red and gold double bands and beautiful wrapper leaf. A true premium cigar at a reasonable price.

11 6
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Not so good if you tried Cuban RYJ....
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Toronto on July 17, 2008
Verified purchase

Not worth a smoke, I just tried one right of the pack, not good ash, taste is way off compare to the Cuban stuff. don't feel like somking a RYJ at all..

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Good Solid Smoke! Good entry point into the RyJ brands.
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Indiana on July 29, 2015

Definitely worth a smoke, especially for someone still testing out different cigars and trying to settle on what they like. Good place to start in and decide if you want to try any of the other RyJ brand extensions. I d been on a several year hiatus from smoking and now that I m getting back into it I ve been trying some of the brands I remember liking before, as well as some new ones. RyJ was a brand I recalled liking, and this one did not disappoint. Good medium-strength, middle of the road smoke that is not overpowering but still more flavorful and interesting than a mild cigar. I wouldn t go as far as saying the best smoke I ve ever had, but it is a good solid smoke and I would gladly smoke it again, or offer it to a friend knowing I was giving them a good smoke. From here I plan to sample some of their other brand extensions, confident I will be in good hands.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
74 consumer rating
Not too bad
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Middleburg, Virginia on May 29, 2015

These were the first cigars I had, and I still have a liking to them. They re not the best by any means, but are simply a decent, everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
70
43 consumer rating
Goin' Down
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Bagley on September 30, 2014

Romeo Bully's have been my favorite for eight years; great taste and value. Quality has been on the wane for about a year; they don't even burn well. I'd like to know what/who changed there. I'm missing a good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
58 consumer rating
Not Good
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Ohio on August 14, 2014

Harsh flavor. Nothing really good about this cigar at all, sadly.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Excellent
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in United States on June 23, 2014

Fabulous. Even smoke. Great ash. Very enjoyable with a little scotch. Definitely something I d keep on hand and offer to company.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Letdown
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in CT on January 23, 2014
Verified purchase

I expected more. The taste was of an average tobacco with little complexity to it. It provided a single flavor, mild and undistinguished from any other cigar with absolutely no zest. Buy on a budget, other than that try a different brand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Just a good looker IMO
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Michigan on December 3, 2013

In the sake of fairness, I tried 2 sticks. both were bad. Received these through a promotion. Will not purchase. Looked good. Burn was fine. Taste was flat and Boraxy. I ve seen this stick get a 92. Must be on looks alone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
What a Nice surprise!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Long Island NY on August 9, 2013

I was lucky to get this in a sampler pack and to be perfecly honest, would have never purchased this one on its own. Now, I plan on purchasing a box. Nice... Real Nice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Its the real deal
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Suffolk Va on January 30, 2013

This is one of those cigars that lets you know there is a difference between name brand premiums and everything else.. Its just a step above everything else. Very nice and enjoyable. Smoked it to a small nub

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Its the real deal
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Suffolk Va on January 30, 2013

This is one of those cigars that lets you know there is a difference between name brand premiums and everything else.. Its just a step above everything else. Very nice and enjoyable. Smoked it to a small nub

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96