I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 49 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
86
Draw
86
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
One of the best, all the time, every time
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Tennessee on February 20, 2013

I treasure these cigars. Full, rich, complex flavor, perfect for late in the day. 100% consistent in burn and construction, and they age very well. They're even a treat to look at, with the red and gold double bands and beautiful wrapper leaf. A true premium cigar at a reasonable price.

10 6
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Not so good if you tried Cuban RYJ....
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Toronto on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Not worth a smoke, I just tried one right of the pack, not good ash, taste is way off compare to the Cuban stuff. don't feel like somking a RYJ at all..

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
70
43 consumer rating
Goin' Down
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Bagley on March 13, 2015

Romeo Bully's have been my favorite for eight years; great taste and value. Quality has been on the wane for about a year; they don't even burn well. I'd like to know what/who changed there. I'm missing a good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
58 consumer rating
Not Good
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Ohio on March 13, 2015

Harsh flavor. Nothing really good about this cigar at all, sadly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Letdown
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in CT on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I expected more. The taste was of an average tobacco with little complexity to it. It provided a single flavor, mild and undistinguished from any other cigar with absolutely no zest. Buy on a budget, other than that try a different brand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
What a Nice surprise!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Long Island NY on August 10, 2013

I was lucky to get this in a sampler pack and to be perfecly honest, would have never purchased this one on its own. Now, I plan on purchasing a box. Nice... Real Nice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Its the real deal
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Suffolk Va on February 20, 2013

This is one of those cigars that lets you know there is a difference between name brand premiums and everything else.. Its just a step above everything else. Very nice and enjoyable. Smoked it to a small nub

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Its the real deal
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Suffolk Va on February 20, 2013

This is one of those cigars that lets you know there is a difference between name brand premiums and everything else.. Its just a step above everything else. Very nice and enjoyable. Smoked it to a small nub

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Personal Favorite!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Centreville, VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

My favorite everyday smoke. Shared many with friends who've all enjoyed these too! If you like a smooth medium bodied smoke this is the one for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Perfect 10 out of 10
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Santa Fe NM on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

All i have to say is WOW! very good cigar for the price, Very earthy,peppery and leathery flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
62 consumer rating
No "there!" there.
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in El Dorado on February 20, 2013

I must have smoked a bad one. I noticed nothing noteworthy in a good way about this smoke except, it burned good. Very dry tasting smoke. The wrapper fell apart in one spot but stopped. Not too harsh but no flavor that I could detect. Disappointing. Very bland and blah. I've had worse but, I won't bother with these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
$4. entree fee to Nirvana...
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by in Boston on February 20, 2013

Nice pre cut cap. Nipped it by tooth. Came out perfect. Nice even burn and spicy start that mellows in the second third. Slow it down during the last third, or it will get hot. Over all, was smooth with light to medium and slightly complex. Finish varied from beginning to the nub. These are great with coffee. For the price, I guess I'm hooked.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96