Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Cedro Deluxe No. 1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"This is a Phenomenal Smoke"
This cigar burns very evenly, and has a sweet subtle taste, then I was hit with a spicy blend halfway through. The scent was very clean and crisp, rather than the harsh scent that I usually see in a cigar. The cigar was very enjoyable.
Geof Dodson in Palmdale California July 16, 2013
"Great all-around smoke!"
This is the first cigar that a woman has said to me that it smelled good while smoking. If you enjoy a well-balanced, aromatic cigar at a great price, buy this one. It won't disappoint!
Gary in St. Louis, MO December 4, 2011
"my favorite"
This has been my favorite for quite awhile, only negative is inconsistency, sometimes a great mellow smoke other times more harsh, most of the time a great ash but lately the burn has not been as fine,still my fav.
Bear in Houston,TX January 25, 2011
"good cigar some inconsistencies iin draw"
Good cigar overall for an everyday smoke,taste lingers on. appearance is very nice wrapped in the cedar liner,Draw was inconsistent from cigar to cigar, let it season in your box a bit. Overall nice cigar with a mild scotch. enjoy!
Dug in san diego,ca November 30, 2010
"Awesome Cigar"
Am somewhat new with cigars, but so far this one is Great!!! Great burn, smell, tast, and construction! HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS ONE!
Scott Davis in WV May 15, 2006
"Great Cigar !!"
I would have said that this cigar had lost it's touch a year ago, but after trying it again a few weeks ago, the thrill was back. R&J's are better than ever
Joe Hajjar in NJ February 28, 2006
"Passed the "wife test""
This cigar has it all . . . smooth taste, easy draw, rich look, and is a good value. But best of all, this is the first cigar I've burned that my wife said, "smells okay". I'm sold. Smoking this cigar whilst indulging in some on-line poker is for me a "high roller" experience.
Ken Z. in Chicago, IL June 17, 2004
"Excellent finish taste. Wrapper unrolls often."
Taste great. Burn is off on some of them. Some are rolled too tight. Other than that these are a really smooth and great cigar. Compare to same taste quality as the Fuente Don Carlos No. 3's and the finer H. Upman cigars. An inexpensive everyday cigar for me. Would recommend a box on hand for the ol' humidor.
Tony in Yosemite, CA January 4, 2004
"Mellow and Relaxing"
This cigar is one that fits me. I enjoy the taste and how mellow they are. I smoke about 3 or 4 cigars a week when I relax after having a hard day at work. However, I really love one while sitting around the campsite on the weekend. After a day of doing all that manly outdoor type stuff. Being in the outdoors, around the camp fire after a great meal. Sipping on a glass of "Gentleman Jack" whiskey on the rocks. WoW What a Great Time. I also enjoy offering them to my friends. First, the look on their face when you hand them such a expense looking cigar wrapped in cedar. And then to see people who don't normally smoke cigars, enjoying them. Yes, that does it. So, if you like a Medium-bodied cigar, with a Natural wrapper, you should give these Romeo Y Julieta - 1875 a try. Even if your looking for a first cigar to try. These are very nice.
Jay in Washington State April 20, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Amilcar Perez Castro