Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Cedro Deluxe No. 2 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"Solid smoke"
Starts out with a hint of sweet that fades over time. Ok draw, but great burn and construction for a thinner cigar. Would buy again for an everyday smoke.
BMW in PA July 22, 2013
"Best Cigar ever"
Have tried many cigars, this one takes the prize. price is right too....
Ron in long Island , New York September 27, 2012
"Romero Y Julieta need I say more"
Another great cigar by RYJ
Eric in Sc October 4, 2011
"Draw,Burn,Taste..Great!"
I tried a couple of 5-packs in the past and was impressed;so I bought a Box.Very Pleased,great taste,burn and draw,good anytime smoke.
Clair B in Folsom, Ca. September 10, 2011
"great cigar"
Easy to light, great burn, great draw, great flavor, just a flat out great cigar! Highly recommend you get this one.
john in Arkansas March 5, 2010
"Great cigar terrible draw"
First and foremost I most say this stick was pretty awesome. The taste was to die for, it burned exceptionally well, and was an extremely good looking cigar. The only downfall was the draw. It was one of the worst drawing cigars I've ever had. I mean I puffed on that thing like five times in a row and didn't get hardly anything. I'm sure if you had a nail or something to drive into it it might draw better, but being a newer smoker I don't have one and was disappointed in that regard. Overall though I would probably get this cigar again once I have the proper tools to actually enjoy it to it's fullest... a solid 8.7 out of 10
Tyler in Pennsylvania October 29, 2009
"Great Taste, Burn, Draw and Consistancy"
I've enjoyed these on and off over a couple years and they are one of my favorites. Not overpowering, but flavorful and very consistant. One of the few cigars I can say that year to year still seems the same and is always a pleasre and the price....Need I say more. You just can't go wrong with this one.
Crispy in NY May 5, 2008
"A great smoke at a terrific price!"
A smooth and aromatic smoke with a good draw and burn. I've smoked cigars at twice the price that didn't measure up to the R&J Cedro Deluxe #2. The presentation is also impressive with the full length cedar sleeve and gold band. I highly recommend this smoke. JS
J. Stuckey in Alabama April 13, 2008
"A FINE smoke and Great Draw"
This is really a great cigar, smooth, sweet and a fine draw. Perhaps Reginald, you forgot to cut the CAP? ; )
Jeff in Milwaukee January 12, 2008
"Does Every Reviewer work for R&J"
Having just finished several Bully's and Cedro #2's, I can say three things. The Cedro tasted way better than the Bully. The Cedro actually tasted great. The draw on both was so bad I felt like a whore with tuberculosis giving a BJ. Is it that hard to get a cigar to draw properly? The taste is plenty good enough that you would think R&J would get their act together and improve their quality control. If I hadn't had several of two different versions of the 1875, plus what a lot of folks have said at various review sites, I never would be writing this review. Yes, it burns crappy too. Damn shame as it (Cedro) really tastes quite good. Not worth the headache though.
Reginald in Virginia August 30, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!