Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Cedro Deluxe No. 2 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 24 reviews

"Decent"
This a good mild smoke, again, nothing special, but a good smoke.
Fetterman in CO September 20, 2006
"Good but not great"
Saw this stick at a shop for a reasonable price so I decided to give it a try... it had a tad bit of harshness but over all it had hints of cream nuts and cedar. It wasn't a bad stick but not overly complex or spicy either. It's great for a mild mid day smoke, and it won't break the bank either.
Stephen in Purcellville, Va July 28, 2006
"Excellent smoke"
Beautiful presentation, top-notch construction, full-flavored medium cigar with deceptive power. About a 45 minute smoke. I would give it an 88 total score. Excellent value for the over-all quality.
fitzsmoke in Oregon June 13, 2006
"an excellent smoke"
I was most interested to compare this R&J with the genuine Cuban brand I buy here in Israel. It is a completely different experience. But smooth and mellow, except for the start, which was slightly coarse. The bouquet of the Cuban brand is positively floral in character. Mild and full of suprising flavors. But the R&J 1875 from Famous is outstanding, good to the last centimeter.
Jonathan Silverman in Israel February 27, 2006
"Very nice"
Though I am a dedicated Maduro fan I was very, very impressed with this R&J Cedro Deluxe #2. Though not a taste at the top of my personal preference, its' taste is quite good and quite ample. Cannot say it is more than a "medium" taste or "medium" strength cigar but that is surely no criticism. This is one of those "savor the moment" cigars you smoke when you relax and enjoy some particularly sweet accomplishment like replaying that string of four birdies you had on the back nine earlier in the day. And that is a lot for me to say for a non-Maduro cigar. Taste aside, everything else about it is first-rate, and the rather modest price is easily justified.
Jim Moore in Central Florida August 14, 2005
"r&j cedro deluxe #2"
ps... well constructed.. burns evenly...ash holds on...perfect draw!!!
ray coyle in nyc October 30, 2004
"r&j cedro deluxe #2"
tried my first cedro deluxe#2 today...what a fine cigar... mild but very flavourful...my wife even enjoyed it...
ray coyle in nyc October 30, 2004
"Simply put... Perfection"
Once upon a time I had the chance to indulge in one of the finest cigars ever made, ever since I have had these beauties permanently stocked in my humidor. I enjoy a great variety of cigars in my humidor, but these are the cigars I smoke when I really want a to pleasure my senses. Have you ever lit up a cigar that you just couldn't draw or taste and were completely Irate? Me too, thats why I always have these on hand, consistent quality that can turn your mood after the first scent of that wonderful cedar aroma. A strong nine out of ten points, I would recommend this cigar to anyone.
Ryan Davis in Washington October 25, 2004
"Awesome Cigar"
This is a great cigar at a price that is hard to beat. I got all my friends into this one.
Lev in New York May 15, 2004
"Great Cigar"
Medium bodied cigar with a bit of a spice. Great value.
Greg LaConte in Wayne, NJ December 24, 2003
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!