Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Churchill Tubo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"Great cigar, smooth is the word"
The cigar was great from taking it from the tube to the last draw... nice plume had formed on cigars while in the tube and very smooth taste
Dylan J. in South Carolina June 17, 2013
"Great Cigar"
Great everyday cigar.
Angel in Scarsdale, NY September 7, 2012
"Mandatory for any smoker!"
My absolute favorite, If you don't have a couple of these in your humi - I don't know why you have one...
Aaron in Modesto,CA April 28, 2012
"Amazing"
Just got a box of ten in the other day, and they're great! I had one for my poker game, and it put my friends swishers, phillies, and Dutch masters to shame. A eleven out of ten!
Alex in RPI February 17, 2011
"Great after dinner or after sex"
Received as a gift, has made me a smoker.
kush in tampa December 31, 2008
"Pleasing flavorful smoke"
Had a R&J Churchill Tubo for watching yesterdays Giants vs Rams game at an outdoor sports bar. The cigar lasted the entire second half. The draw was consistent througout, even burn & nice ash. I felt the taste & strength were in the medium+ range, the cedar wrapper imparts a woody note to the smoke, somewhat complex in flavor, no harshness. I was very satisfied. I would put it in the '88-89' range, and a good value price-wise.
Jim "Hogg" in Longwood September 15, 2008
"Romeo Y Julieta Churchill Tubo"
The Romeo Y. Julieta Churchill Tubo cigar is a very outstanding cigar. It has it all, taste, strength, burn. Excellent!
marcus in louisiana September 6, 2008
"Not all bad, but better RJs out there"
Had one of these in my humidor for a few weeks and just got done with it about an hour ago. Not a bad smoke by any means, but just not for me. Perhaps a bit bitter? I can't put my finger on it...the flavors were there, but it made me want a big glass of water and refreshments. No burn or lighting issues, so perhaps down the road I'll try one of these again.
Alex in April 16, 2008
"Real fine smoke."
I was given one of these last football season(2007) at a tail gate party before a game. After smoking it I ordered a box of my own. Go Texans!!
Gregg "Wild Bill" in Houston Texas March 29, 2008
"Nice smoke all around"
Had one of these aging in the humidor for 3 months. What a great smoke. The draw was perfect, the ash was very long and very white and firm. The burn was superb as well. The taste bordered on full flavor with just the right amount of bite. Just a great smoke all around, I will try more R & J's!
ajs777 in Oregon February 19, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Closeout Deals! Save Big!