Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Clemenceaus Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"ALWAYS GREAT!!!"
The RyJ cigars rock! Yeah there are better sticks out there but these cigars never disappoint. Recommended.
Patrick in Home November 13, 2013
"Hopefully I Just Got a Bad Cigar"
I was not pleased with the particular cigar I purchased, but I will be fair to both the cigar and Romeo y Julieta. I really like Romeo y Julieta's Reserve Real and I do like their cigars in general. The particular cigar I purchased would not burn evenly, the very center of the filler would not burn hardly at all, and it produced so little smoke I couldn't taste it. I have to be honest and overall the only thing that was nice about the cigar was it's appearance. To be fair it probably was just a bad cigar I got, and I did purchase another one with it. I'm going to let the other one age and stay in my humidor for a few months and go from there. I'm by no means an expert on cigars and I've only been smoking cigars since last August. So, I'm still figuring out what I like and my tastes. Like the saying goes, "Take the bad with the good" and that's especially true with cigars.
E Motley in Virginia April 4, 2012
"Not worth it"
This was lacking quite a bit for me. I say save your money and buy something better.
Ian in Columbus September 17, 2011
"Great taste"
I found the Romeo Y Julieta Clemenceaus to have a great taste so I have ordered two more boxes.
Bob in Bethany CT February 19, 2011
"Left alot to be desired"
Opened up my tube, and the wrapper was already flaking, taste was inconsistent but what was there was fairly peppery, needed to be cut about once every inch, it burned fairly consistently though and thats about all I can give it. I hope mine was just a bad egg
Evan in California June 29, 2010
"Too much hype, or one slipped by Quality Ctrl"
I am not a cigar expert, but I do know that this is not for me. The cigar I smoked was not what I had read about. The appearance was nice and it burned evenly, but I had to strain myself to taste anything. The smoke was very thin, and the subtle taste was of a slightly sweet tobacco...just tobacco...which is fine, but it was so subtle it wasn't worth the effort for me. It went mushy soon after lighting and it did leave an unpleasant aftertaste. Based on their prior reviews--why I bought them--most people seem to enjoy them, but this one does not suit my tastes.
Bryan in California June 7, 2010
"Very surprised -Excellent through out"
I was very happy with the contruction,first off the draw was great and the burn was consistent through the entire cigar (from start to finish). the flavor had a woody and a spicy sort of sweet taste at the finish and did not bite even at the nub. I would recommend this to family and friends
Rick in The Woodlands March 3, 2010
"Officially done!"
I honestly tried to love the RYJ 1875 tubed brand. I mean....distinguished history, affordably priced, beautiful presentation....and that distinct RYJ 1875 mellow taste...nutty and just the slightest taste of toffee on the finish. That is if you can lay your hands on a stick with a decent draw! I would gladly pay the extra beans if they would step up their quality control, because right now for every box of 10 cigars...I only receive about 4 to 5....that are not rolled so tight they could be used as tent stakes! So, I'm done....there are way too many fine cigars on the market, to put up with this nonsense. I guess it's just......a tragic love story :-)
Robert in Chicago December 26, 2009
"great cigar for a great price"
Great cigar, very good taste, very consitant burn, there were a few minor imperfections on the wrapper leaf but other than that great cigar
Justin s in Pittsburgh October 3, 2009
"Excellent Smoke With Great Consistance"
This was a surprising cigar. It is mild to medium and very consistant. It had a great draw and I enjoyed the taste to the end. It also feels good to the touch, with a smooth texture.
Hugh S. in Fort Worth, TX August 10, 2002
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
La Floridita Fuerte