Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 38 reviews

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Torn"
I had a great experience the first couple of times I tried these cigars, but my most recent experience was like JB's from Centerville. I think I will give them one more chance.
MM in VA November 14, 2013
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"Not bad!"
Good draw, good amount of smoke for a skinny cigar. Nice ash, nice construction, good burn time. Flavor is a bit nutty and leathery. Smooth for that flavor (in my limited experience), but probably not for me again (I prefer a creamy cigar). Probably a good value if you're into this type of flavor.
BMW in PA July 31, 2013
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Disapointed"
The appearance and construction were of the quality I've grown to expect from the R.Y.J. brand. However, the draw was extremely difficult, and the more the I smoked the more bitter the taste became. I got a little more than half way before I couldn't take anymore and had to put the stick down. reluctant to give this one another try.
JB in Centreville February 12, 2013
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Churchill
"Great Cigar!"
These cigars are a must have in your collection. The flavor is amazing and the construction remained consistent throughout the entire smoke. The draw was very good as well as the appearance. Only a few times did the consistency of the burn become uneven but this was easily manageable. Although they are a little pricey, I would definitely recommend!
Shane in Minnesota April 23, 2012
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"street people"
stay away from this crap and all 1875 "reserve" must be reserved for street people.
ken k in utica, ny January 14, 2012
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"B E A utiful"
This is the 4th time I have had this RYJ and I have to say it is a great smoke. burn draw tase are great appearence and construct are awesome. I am only saddened to find that Famous doesn't offer a 5 pack. Hey Famous hint, hint nudge, nudge.
Lee in Philadelphia Pa November 5, 2011
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"The Draw was bad!"
The taste was good but the draw was really bad! Coould hardly light it up and gotta relight it. Disappointed..
Kenny in MN September 8, 2011
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Good flavor as expected from a RYJ but..."
... you need a windmill attatched to your backside to draw through this baby. Wrapper is nice and salty dark, flavor is good but the draw just killed it for me. I want to relax and smoke a good RYJ not have a workout.
John in Florida April 29, 2011
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Better than expected"
Got this RnJ Maduro in a sampler and wasnt expecting much after reading these reviews. to me this is an awesome smoke - smoked it down to the nub. slightly hard draw but great tasting all the way through. never got stronger or bitter or even hot towards the end. this stogie is nice looking too. there's room in my noob box so i'm def buying some of these.
beenfer in PA April 2, 2011
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4 5 Pack
"Just Bad"
if a cigar has no draw its WORTHLESS.....not even worth trying....save your cash!!!!
Steven Loizos in Toms River February 7, 2011
Next
La Floridita Gold
Iron Horse