Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 38 reviews

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Terrible draw - flat flavor"
What this cigar lacked with its terrible draw, it made up for with its bland flavor. I let a fiver of these sit for well over a month, not one had a decent draw. Never again.
Brad in Chester, Va December 5, 2010
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Very smooth"
I'm a newbie, but this is the best Maduro I have smoked yet. Very smooth with cedar undertones, never overpowering, bitter or harsh. I really enjoyed the taste. Definitely a medium smoke to me. I love the Reserva line!
Carlo B. in NYC November 24, 2010
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
"Good taste, Heavy draw"
Great stick if you don't want to pony up the extra dough for a cohiba black. Good taste and an even burn. the only real down side to it was the draw. Very hard draw!
TANK in SA TX August 21, 2009
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"Well worth the $$, better than Cohiba Blacks...."
I've done Padron 64s & Cohiba Blacks but these RJ Maduro Coronas were more enjoyable to me. Full flavored with a nice even burn, this cigar never got harsh even down to the label but could have been a Tad Sweeter. I'll try the Reserve Maduro next if they Lower the price.
Stephen M. in Sunrise, Florida May 8, 2009
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"Taste needs some improvement"
Everything about this smoke is almost perfect except for taste, needs some improvements. Not what I was expecting.
Fred in SoCal February 7, 2009
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Churchill
"Very good"
I thought this was quite a good cigar. I had no problems with the draw - it only went out once and that was likely my fault. Everything else was good. It wasn't quite as strong as I thought, but that's about the only negative.
Mike in Connecticut November 26, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Expected more from a RYJ"
Not a bad draw, but the flavor was quite bland for a Maduro. I have smoked 4 of the 10 I bought, and found them all to not be worth the MSRP. I have had much better Maduros for less money.
smollock in Ventura, CA November 16, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Not what I expected."
I do like RYJ cigars. However this Maduro was weak at best. The flavor was definitely lacking in that rich Maduro flavor I would have expected in an RYJ.
smollock in Ventura, CA November 16, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"Surprisingly Bad"
Yes, the draw is horrible, but the taste is actually very bland as well. They look as if they are going to have all this rich maduro flavor, but the end up tasting like wet earth.
Gil in Boston September 30, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"Disappointing"
Like many other reviewers, I found this stick to have an extremely tight draw, and the flavor was lacking in body. Positives are that these are nice-looking cigars with an even burn, and the usual strong RyJ construction. Maybe they'd make a good movie prop for someone that doesn't actually smoke.
Josh in St. Louis September 21, 2008
Previous Next
Iron Horse
Closeout Deals! Save Big!