Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 38 reviews

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
"Okay. Has a tough draw"
This is a decent maduro. The one I tried had a wrapper flaw that exposed some of the tobacco beneath the wrapper. The draw was a little tough but get better about 1/2 way through. It felt that it was a little pricey. Overall, it was okay/decent but there are much better maduros for less than what I paid for this stick.
Tom in Chicago July 6, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"A Great Maduro"
Go this as a freebee when I ran into the rep. I thoroughly enjoyed this one all the way through. Full flavor, good draw and good construction, Its definitely a keeper.
ByrneBrew in Colorado Springs May 20, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
"A Dark (Butt Ugly)Kind of Love"
As a Big Fan of RYJ, I always enjoy a new variance on the brand. This little smoke was superb in its rich nutty/woody flavour, and I enjoyed it alot, However its wrapper may be adressed as 'rustic" or maybe even "BUTT UGLY" On inspection of several other sticks in the box there were several wrappers that came damaged or a little frayed from the get go. , However this could (a most likley will be) a small lapse in quality limtied to just this batch. If your used to the fine contstruction of other RYJ products, you will still have that. But on the outside at least she's pretty rough looking.
Tony "Bones" Meriam in South Dakota February 7, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Belicoso
"too tough of a draw"
I was excited to fire this stick up hearing good things about the line, but what a huge disappointment. The draw was just too tough. After about half way through, I gave up.
John in Salt Lake City January 23, 2008
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Belicoso
"Too Bad..."
Just burnt up my 1st box of these babys,Went to reorder, now there out ! If you love maduros, you'll love these. Quality, construction and flavor were a solid 8.5 I allowed these to "rest" in my aging humi for approx. 3 months, It was enough to alleavate any "greeness".
Vansquez in Colorado November 20, 2007
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
"Great stick! First Cigar I loved front to back"
Friend got me into cigars not long ago. I'd toy with them at the local watering holes after a few wobblepops. Found most cigars I tried to be rather blah! Granted, didn't know about FSS then and we were smoking junk. Well I stumbled upon FSS after a google of online cigar shops. Glad I found this site, and even glader I included 2 of these beauties in a "make your own" sampler bundle. I smoked one on and off for most of a saturday evening and the taste, draw, heck everything was excellent about this cigar. Was my first manduro and I gotta say that even as a neophyte, it's what I wanted in a cigar. Full body/flavor. No sock in the mouth aftertaste. Spicy towards the end. Just all around enjoyable. Will order some more after I get through ALOT of different cigars we are trying out.
JNav89GT in Illinois May 29, 2007
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
"Wow! One of my favorites so far!"
As a very much noobie Cigar person, this is the first cigar I really felt typified what I want in a stick. Flavor was full and excellent. Hint of spice, chocolate, cocoa. Draw was great. Burn was excellent. Really can't find a fault with this one, only reason I didn't give it all 10's was I wonder if there is something better out there. Can't say for sure as I'm so new at this. Will be buying more for sure!!!!
JNav89GT in Illinois May 21, 2007
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"Beautiful, but rank"
Beautiful little black cigar w/ black band. Smelled of very deep rich chocolate before lighting. It was also tightly packed (easy to clip) but the draw was hard and off center and required constant correction. The first few puffs were interesting, with a chocolate, oily flavor. But it just got more and more bitter and somewhat rank. I threw it away after the first two inches.
Overworked in CA April 10, 2006
Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
"A maduro for a maduro lover."
I fell in love with this maduro on the first puff. Yes, the draw is a little tight, but it can be overcome by using a drill or punch. The strength is full but not overwhelming. I find smaller maduros to be more enjoyable than most larger maduros. Between this and the comparably sized Onyx, the Maduro reserva is smoother, the onyx has more body. The Maduro is not a cigar for the beginner or the timid, but this is a good smoke for those who enjoy a full flavored experience.
Mike Hilbert in Iowa January 18, 2006
Romeo Y Julieta Reserve Maduro Lonsdale
"Needs attention !!"
I don't know if it is just this one stick, because it's the first one I tryed. But some serious attention needs to be given to the draw. The taste,aroma and appearance are wonderful. But the construction needs attention so you can draw on it. Never had a cigar this tight. Next to impossible to draw. If the draw were good, I'd give this stick a 9 across the board.
Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio November 10, 2005
Previous Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Rocky Patel Xtreme