I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
85
Draw
82
Consistency
80
Appearance
87
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Good flavor as expected from a RYJ but...
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Florida on April 29, 2011

... you need a windmill attatched to your backside to draw through this baby. Wrapper is nice and salty dark, flavor is good but the draw just killed it for me. I want to relax and smoke a good RYJ not have a workout.

0 0
most helpful negative review
45 consumer rating
Terrible draw - flat flavor
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Chester, Va on December 5, 2010
Verified purchase

What this cigar lacked with its terrible draw, it made up for with its bland flavor. I let a fiver of these sit for well over a month, not one had a decent draw. Never again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Torn
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in VA on November 14, 2013

I had a great experience the first couple of times I tried these cigars, but my most recent experience was like JB's from Centerville. I think I will give them one more chance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disapointed
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Centreville on February 12, 2013

The appearance and construction were of the quality I've grown to expect from the R.Y.J. brand. However, the draw was extremely difficult, and the more the I smoked the more bitter the taste became. I got a little more than half way before I couldn't take anymore and had to put the stick down. reluctant to give this one another try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
street people
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in utica, ny on January 14, 2012

stay away from this crap and all 1875 "reserve" must be reserved for street people.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
B E A utiful
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Philadelphia Pa on November 5, 2011
Verified purchase

This is the 4th time I have had this RYJ and I have to say it is a great smoke. burn draw tase are great appearence and construct are awesome. I am only saddened to find that Famous doesn't offer a 5 pack. Hey Famous hint, hint nudge, nudge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Good flavor as expected from a RYJ but...
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Florida on April 29, 2011

... you need a windmill attatched to your backside to draw through this baby. Wrapper is nice and salty dark, flavor is good but the draw just killed it for me. I want to relax and smoke a good RYJ not have a workout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better than expected
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in PA on April 2, 2011

Got this RnJ Maduro in a sampler and wasnt expecting much after reading these reviews. to me this is an awesome smoke - smoked it down to the nub. slightly hard draw but great tasting all the way through. never got stronger or bitter or even hot towards the end. this stogie is nice looking too. there's room in my noob box so i'm def buying some of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
45 consumer rating
Terrible draw - flat flavor
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Chester, Va on December 5, 2010
Verified purchase

What this cigar lacked with its terrible draw, it made up for with its bland flavor. I let a fiver of these sit for well over a month, not one had a decent draw. Never again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very smooth
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in NYC on November 24, 2010

I'm a newbie, but this is the best Maduro I have smoked yet. Very smooth with cedar undertones, never overpowering, bitter or harsh. I really enjoyed the taste. Definitely a medium smoke to me. I love the Reserva line!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not what I expected.
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Ventura, CA on November 16, 2008
Verified purchase

I do like RYJ cigars. However this Maduro was weak at best. The flavor was definitely lacking in that rich Maduro flavor I would have expected in an RYJ.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Expected more from a RYJ
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto
by in Ventura, CA on November 16, 2008
Verified purchase

Not a bad draw, but the flavor was quite bland for a Maduro. I have smoked 4 of the 10 I bought, and found them all to not be worth the MSRP. I have had much better Maduros for less money.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96