I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
82
Consistency
86
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
A top 10 if you like maduro
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in keller,texas on February 18, 2003

This is one of my top picks. Full flavor with a mild pleasing finish. Great burn and a nice ash. Wonderful smoke with a fine port.

14 10
most recent review
88 consumer rating
Good taste, Heavy draw
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in SA TX on August 21, 2009

Great stick if you don't want to pony up the extra dough for a cohiba black. Good taste and an even burn. the only real down side to it was the draw. Very hard draw!

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Good taste, Heavy draw
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in SA TX on August 21, 2009

Great stick if you don't want to pony up the extra dough for a cohiba black. Good taste and an even burn. the only real down side to it was the draw. Very hard draw!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay. Has a tough draw
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in Chicago on July 6, 2008

This is a decent maduro. The one I tried had a wrapper flaw that exposed some of the tobacco beneath the wrapper. The draw was a little tough but get better about 1/2 way through. It felt that it was a little pricey. Overall, it was okay/decent but there are much better maduros for less than what I paid for this stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great stick! First Cigar I loved front to back
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in Illinois on May 29, 2007

Friend got me into cigars not long ago. I'd toy with them at the local watering holes after a few wobblepops. Found most cigars I tried to be rather blah! Granted, didn't know about FSS then and we were smoking junk. Well I stumbled upon FSS after a google of online cigar shops. Glad I found this site, and even glader I included 2 of these beauties in a "make your own" sampler bundle. I smoked one on and off for most of a saturday evening and the taste, draw, heck everything was excellent about this cigar. Was my first manduro and I gotta say that even as a neophyte, it's what I wanted in a cigar. Full body/flavor. No sock in the mouth aftertaste. Spicy towards the end. Just all around enjoyable. Will order some more after I get through ALOT of different cigars we are trying out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91 consumer rating
Wow! One of my favorites so far!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in Illinois on May 21, 2007

As a very much noobie Cigar person, this is the first cigar I really felt typified what I want in a stick. Flavor was full and excellent. Hint of spice, chocolate, cocoa. Draw was great. Burn was excellent. Really can't find a fault with this one, only reason I didn't give it all 10's was I wonder if there is something better out there. Can't say for sure as I'm so new at this. Will be buying more for sure!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
and I thought I knew what "full strength" was...
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in Nashville, TN on August 20, 2005

Just a note: have a seat belt handy when you test ride the Romeo y Julieta Reserve Maduro. Cow-a-frickin-bunga! Full strength is a definite understatement. Even after a good meal, I gotta take this one SLOW. But don't let my whimperings mislead ya, this puppy is as smooth as a rocket ship can be. Great, even burn, oily wrapper, smooth construction, and more horsepower than a Chrysler 300C Hemi. I mean, some people could have religious ceremonies with this jewel. S'cuse me, I gotta try and stand up by myself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A wonderful full flavor maduro!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in Stony Point NY on July 21, 2004

Thuis one will not disappoint you! It's flavor, appearance, burn and construction are top-notch. It is a very satisfying cigar and a better maduro than many more costly ones out there! Just about perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A top 10 if you like maduro
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in keller,texas on February 18, 2003

This is one of my top picks. Full flavor with a mild pleasing finish. Great burn and a nice ash. Wonderful smoke with a fine port.

14 10
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96