I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
Just okay.
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in So.Cal. on April 15, 2012

Not a bad smoke, just not epic. Good tobacco flavor, but without any spice. A little toast, and mildly astringent on the back of the throat. These were aged 1+ year in humidor out of the tubes. The prelight aroma is very nice.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
not very good, terrible taste
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in San Diego on October 3, 2011

Got a Romeo court from a local cigar shop. The burn was good, the consistency was good, draw was good, the appearance nice. The taste was the problem! I had a tar like film oozing out of the end and it tasted bitter.The smoke had a funny smell to it. I smoked it about a third of the way before putting it out and dissected it. There was one leaf inside the layer that looked different. Different in color. I'm not buying these again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
Just okay.
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in So.Cal. on April 15, 2012

Not a bad smoke, just not epic. Good tobacco flavor, but without any spice. A little toast, and mildly astringent on the back of the throat. These were aged 1+ year in humidor out of the tubes. The prelight aroma is very nice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
not very good, terrible taste
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in San Diego on October 3, 2011

Got a Romeo court from a local cigar shop. The burn was good, the consistency was good, draw was good, the appearance nice. The taste was the problem! I had a tar like film oozing out of the end and it tasted bitter.The smoke had a funny smell to it. I smoked it about a third of the way before putting it out and dissected it. There was one leaf inside the layer that looked different. Different in color. I'm not buying these again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
Bland and Expensive
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in Charlotte, NC on October 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I found these to be pretty bland with very little taste at all. They burned out easily and the draw was too tight. I wanted to like them but I just wasn't impressed!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite smoke
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in Lansing on July 31, 2010

I purchased a box of 25. I'm very pleased, a great smoke all around. I did not have any issues with these cigars. All 25 were great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasant Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in Fenton, Mi on April 27, 2007
Verified purchase

After reading several bad reviews I was skeptical. These cigars were very enjoyable! Spicy and smooth, not a bit of harshness. Smoked it right down to the last half inch and was sorry it ended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Consistancy a BIG problem
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in Peabody, Ma on March 3, 2006
Verified purchase

When this cigar is good it is Excellant. One of my favorites. Unfortunately 4 or 5 out of the box of ten are rolled to tight. So tight that I end up frustratingly throwing the thing away. This is not just a one time occurance Ive bought 5 boxes of these babies and its the same thing everytime. When rolled and contructed properly its a pleasure to smoke. Its a great price for 10 cigars but when your throwing half of them away your suddenly paying twice the amount per cigar. I hope they get their quality issues resolved would love to get a good box of 10 one of these days

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Excellant Cigar Most of the time
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Romeos Court
by in Peabody, Ma on August 1, 2005
Verified purchase

This cigar when good is VERY good. The one problem I did find was 3 or 4 from the box of 10 were rolled to tight and was tough to draw. Otherwise and excellant smoke. Construction, burn taste all a 10. This is not to say its the best tasting cigar I've ever had, but factoring in the price at about $3.70 a stick the value is a 10. They shared my humidor with a box Of Montecristo #4 Cubans which I paid alot more for and liked the RYJ's better in all respects. If they can eliminate the few that had draw problems, in my opinion, this is one of the best deals out there.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96