Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta Havoc Reviews

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

Romeo y Julieta Havoc Fat Churchill
"Inconsistant/Construction Problems"
I have smoke 4 out of the box so far and 2 would not stay lit. The taste is just OK but with the construction issues, I would grade this cigar an F.
Ed in New England June 14, 2014
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Fat Churchill
"Creamy excellence."
I had this in my humidor for about a month before I tried it. Burn was excellent until I got down to the band then it was hard to keep lit for some reason. Flavor, draw, and construction were all excellent.
Brian in STL May 7, 2014
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Fat Churchill
"Excellent cigar for the $$$$"
Excellent cigar for the $$$$, great taste, consistently great burn! Go for it and take a chance.
Patrick Garrity in Massachusetts January 22, 2014
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Fat Churchill
"Not impressed"
The taste and aroma of this cigar was good. It has a mild flavor that did get a little stronger towards the end. However, it burned unevenly the entire time. Also, it felt like it was not wrapped very well, by gently pinching it I could tell it was very loose. Also, when taking a draw I could feel the heat on my finger tips and in the smoke. Overall I'm disappointed with this one. I bought the "test flight" w/ six and we save the remaining 4 and just burn them when I want the aroma only.
AJ in La March 29, 2013
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Magnum
"Blew Me Away"
I can't say enough about this cigar. It was two hours of pure enjoyment. The draw and burn were great. The flavor started with pepper then was replaced with sweet cream and ended with coffee. I loved every puff and when I finished I rushed to order a box. RyJ has a winner here.
Terrence in Southern Illinois March 29, 2013
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Test Flight
"Bad Burn"
I've been smoking cigars for decades and this was one of the worst boxes of name brand cigars that I have encountered in recent memory. The cigars burned unevenly and it was so annoying that I ended up throwing out half the box.
Robert in Las Vegas, NV March 3, 2013
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Fat Churchill
"Disappointing Cigar"
Save your $. Bought a box of Fat Churchills and smoked half so far. They look nice, draw okay and light easily, but keeping them on an even burn is a constant battle. I gave them a high rating for consistency because they consistently burn poorly. The taste is mild, but they do pick up in strength as they smoke down (Duh!) and then start to get a bit too sour near the end. What a shame...
Joe in San Diego, CA September 13, 2012
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Magnum
"7"
Cigar has good construction and burn however draw lacked any resistance and taste was not there. May be a good beginner smoke.
Rick in Schoenherr August 22, 2012
Romeo y Julieta Havoc Magnum
"Awesome"
Great Smoke
Run1bmc in Easton,Pa July 25, 2012
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!