Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta House of Capulet Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 29 reviews

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Not bad"
I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.
Griff in Livermore, CA March 14, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Good mild smoke at a good price"
Very appealing aroma before lighting. Excellent construction, good even burn. If you prefer a mild smoke, you won t be disappointed. Not terribly complex but smooth and flavorful. No complaints.
Bill in Wisconsin February 21, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Never again"
What a disgusting cigar, no favour, and sickly. I will never be getting these again.
Douglas in New Zealand February 11, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Decent cigar...!"
Decent cigar, but for my taste is too mild... Same as every other Connecticut!
Vasil in CA January 26, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Smooth and Perfect from start to finish."
Draws fully and easily from the start to the finish. Gives off plenty of smoke and is a mild, pleasant cigar. Will not overpower you with complexity but will become one of your go to cigars.
David in Rochester January 18, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Newbie smoker s cigar"
Excellent Burn and draw, but a very mild, almost flavorless stick.
David in Rodriguez January 2, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Nice solid smoke."
I received this cigar as a promo item with my order. It s always nice when someone gives you a free cigar, so I tried it. I won't get into all the intricacies of the cigar, but I did enjoy it. I am a 1 cigar a day smoker, and try many new brands and sizes. I would put it at mild to medium, with a nice draw and burn. The flavor was consistent with other Romeo cigars I ve had, with hints of coffee, nut, and cocoa. The price point is right for the quality cigar it is. I recommend it.
Michael in Sarasota December 1, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Enjoyed it Very Much"
I normally smoke Oliva, NUB, Arturo Fuente, and La Aurora. I got this as a free sample and really enjoyed it. I have purchased some here at auction and found them to be a consistently smooth creamy smoke. Definately on the mild side, but sometimes that's what I have a taste for.
Rick in Baltimore November 20, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Good 3-4 dollar mild taste cigar."
Good mild cigar for 3-4 dollars. Not a lot of taste but If you are looking for a mild complement not to overpower what you are drinking it's a good choice. Enjoyed a sample with a SA White Christmas white ale.
William in Kingsport November 12, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Decent cigar, but easy to foget"
Nice looking, well made cigars. Good draw, but unfortunately without a deep flavor.
Pete in NYC November 4, 2013
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Amilcar Perez Castro