Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta House of Capulet Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
"Average Smoke -- Doesn t live up to the hype"
I purchased a five-pack of these based on some decent reviews. Overall an average smoke. On the up side, the draw was smoothe and easy, and the stick lasts due to its size. On the down side, construction seems lacking as it canoed requiring constant touch up. This was NOT from lack of skill in prep/initial lighting. The blend also didn seem to live up to the hype. One-dimensional, and seems more woody than anything else. Since I ve got four more to go, I ll play it fair and post an update if anything that I have mentioned changes.
Mike in VA July 12, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Churchill
"bad"
will never buy again cheap sample cigars taste much better i had make myself smoke these none of them smoked well for me. i wish i could have returned the.
drummer in Texas May 25, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Not bad"
I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.
Griff in Livermore, CA March 14, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Good mild smoke at a good price"
Very appealing aroma before lighting. Excellent construction, good even burn. If you prefer a mild smoke, you won t be disappointed. Not terribly complex but smooth and flavorful. No complaints.
Bill in Wisconsin February 21, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Never again"
What a disgusting cigar, no favour, and sickly. I will never be getting these again.
Douglas in New Zealand February 11, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Decent cigar...!"
Decent cigar, but for my taste is too mild... Same as every other Connecticut!
Vasil in CA January 26, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Smooth and Perfect from start to finish."
Draws fully and easily from the start to the finish. Gives off plenty of smoke and is a mild, pleasant cigar. Will not overpower you with complexity but will become one of your go to cigars.
David in Rochester January 18, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Newbie smoker s cigar"
Excellent Burn and draw, but a very mild, almost flavorless stick.
David in Rodriguez January 2, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Nice solid smoke."
I received this cigar as a promo item with my order. It s always nice when someone gives you a free cigar, so I tried it. I won't get into all the intricacies of the cigar, but I did enjoy it. I am a 1 cigar a day smoker, and try many new brands and sizes. I would put it at mild to medium, with a nice draw and burn. The flavor was consistent with other Romeo cigars I ve had, with hints of coffee, nut, and cocoa. The price point is right for the quality cigar it is. I recommend it.
Michael in Sarasota December 1, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Enjoyed it Very Much"
I normally smoke Oliva, NUB, Arturo Fuente, and La Aurora. I got this as a free sample and really enjoyed it. I have purchased some here at auction and found them to be a consistently smooth creamy smoke. Definately on the mild side, but sometimes that's what I have a taste for.
Rick in Baltimore November 20, 2013
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!