Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta House of Capulet Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 29 reviews

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
"Decent Smoke"
I have received a number of these in samplers, and also from free coupons on Famous Smoke. They are decent cigars. Mild to medium in taste. But they also have a lot of flaws. EVERY SINGLE CIGAR the wrapper has defects, or it falls apart. Ever single cigar has an uneven burn, in which it boats, or canoes. I definitely will not buy any of these or recommend anyone to these cigars unless they are $9.99 for a 5 pack. But for a bonus cigar, as part of a cheap cigar filler in a sampler, they are OK.
MNR in Pennsylvania November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Not much flavor"
Received as a sample. Construction and draw are good, but flavor is not there. Like smoking a drug-store chopped filler stogie.
Jim in California November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Smooth and even"
Easy dray with an even taste throughout. I could not put it down.
Joe Miroballi in Chicago November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Another Winner for RyJ!"
I ve been somewhat disappointed in the quality of Altadis USA products over the years, but their RyJ line has always remained constant. The new House of Capulet Toro is another winner. Good construction and burn with a nice nutty flavor throughout. IMHO this line is up there with Reserva Real, Habana Reserve and the Vintage.
Gene in Staten Island October 23, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
"THE BEST I EVER SMOKED"
I HAVE SMOKED FORM $30 TO $2 CIGARS THIS IS THE BEST MED/MILD I HAVE EVER. I LOVE THIS CIGAR
SAMUEL in NEW JERSEY October 23, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"mixed review"
The burn was excellent, no touch ups. The favor was one dimensional, but smooth. The construction looked great until I light up, just under the double cap the cigar split about quarter of the way around. Not pleased My humidor is at a constant 70%
david in blue springs, mo October 22, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"mixed review"
The burn was excellent, no touch ups. The favor was one dimensional, but smooth. The construction looked great until I light up, just under the double cap the cigar split about quarter of the way around. Not pleased My humidor is at a constant 70%
david in blue springs, mo October 22, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Thank you for nothing."
You must be kidding with the RyJ's ,? I hope you are ?.They are disgusting. No taste,no nothing. Guy , Calvisson, France
Guy in Calvisson, France October 17, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Good fun"
Got one as a sample. Nice looking cigar with some prominent veins. Outer wrapper just slid off with no damage to the cigar. Pre draw: sweet, spicy taste with very light draw. After lighting it up, better draw but un-even burn for the 1/4 that although corrected itself. Pleasant stick overall with sweet taste and mild spice. Not a bad afternoon smoke.
Rodolfo D. in Melbourne, Australia October 14, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
"One of the BEST EVER"
I have smoked many many cigars... this one is in my top five ever enjoyed. Very smooth, perfect drawn. Simply put it was very enjoyable...!
Double D in Wisconsin October 13, 2013
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
La Floridita Fuerte