Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta House of Capulet Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 33 reviews

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Nice solid smoke."
I received this cigar as a promo item with my order. It s always nice when someone gives you a free cigar, so I tried it. I won't get into all the intricacies of the cigar, but I did enjoy it. I am a 1 cigar a day smoker, and try many new brands and sizes. I would put it at mild to medium, with a nice draw and burn. The flavor was consistent with other Romeo cigars I ve had, with hints of coffee, nut, and cocoa. The price point is right for the quality cigar it is. I recommend it.
Michael in Sarasota December 1, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Enjoyed it Very Much"
I normally smoke Oliva, NUB, Arturo Fuente, and La Aurora. I got this as a free sample and really enjoyed it. I have purchased some here at auction and found them to be a consistently smooth creamy smoke. Definately on the mild side, but sometimes that's what I have a taste for.
Rick in Baltimore November 20, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Good 3-4 dollar mild taste cigar."
Good mild cigar for 3-4 dollars. Not a lot of taste but If you are looking for a mild complement not to overpower what you are drinking it's a good choice. Enjoyed a sample with a SA White Christmas white ale.
William in Kingsport November 12, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Decent cigar, but easy to foget"
Nice looking, well made cigars. Good draw, but unfortunately without a deep flavor.
Pete in NYC November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
"Decent Smoke"
I have received a number of these in samplers, and also from free coupons on Famous Smoke. They are decent cigars. Mild to medium in taste. But they also have a lot of flaws. EVERY SINGLE CIGAR the wrapper has defects, or it falls apart. Ever single cigar has an uneven burn, in which it boats, or canoes. I definitely will not buy any of these or recommend anyone to these cigars unless they are $9.99 for a 5 pack. But for a bonus cigar, as part of a cheap cigar filler in a sampler, they are OK.
MNR in Pennsylvania November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
"Not much flavor"
Received as a sample. Construction and draw are good, but flavor is not there. Like smoking a drug-store chopped filler stogie.
Jim in California November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Smooth and even"
Easy dray with an even taste throughout. I could not put it down.
Joe Miroballi in Chicago November 4, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"Another Winner for RyJ!"
I ve been somewhat disappointed in the quality of Altadis USA products over the years, but their RyJ line has always remained constant. The new House of Capulet Toro is another winner. Good construction and burn with a nice nutty flavor throughout. IMHO this line is up there with Reserva Real, Habana Reserve and the Vintage.
Gene in Staten Island October 23, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
"THE BEST I EVER SMOKED"
I HAVE SMOKED FORM $30 TO $2 CIGARS THIS IS THE BEST MED/MILD I HAVE EVER. I LOVE THIS CIGAR
SAMUEL in NEW JERSEY October 23, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro
"mixed review"
The burn was excellent, no touch ups. The favor was one dimensional, but smooth. The construction looked great until I light up, just under the double cap the cigar split about quarter of the way around. Not pleased My humidor is at a constant 70%
david in blue springs, mo October 22, 2013
Previous Next
La Floridita Gold
Vudu