I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
70
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
90
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
One of My New Favorites
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Michigan on September 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I like large ring cigars, mostly because I find that they consistently have a smooth draw - nothing ruins a cigar for me quicker than a difficult draw. They do tend to burn a little hotter, but this cigar is mild and reasonably flavorful and the price is excellent for what you get. Regarding the couple of reviews here where the construction is chastised, I have had no issues. I ve smoked 5 of the box of 20 and no uneven burns or collapses have occurred. I love these and will be buying them again.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Average Smoke -- Doesn t live up to the hype
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in VA on July 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I purchased a five-pack of these based on some decent reviews. Overall an average smoke. On the up side, the draw was smoothe and easy, and the stick lasts due to its size. On the down side, construction seems lacking as it canoed requiring constant touch up. This was NOT from lack of skill in prep/initial lighting. The blend also didn seem to live up to the hype. One-dimensional, and seems more woody than anything else. Since I ve got four more to go, I ll play it fair and post an update if anything that I have mentioned changes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really Good
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Yonkers, NY on February 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is great. For a big ring gauge the draw is not tight and there is plenty of smoke out put which i like a lot, construction is also really good. will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
One of My New Favorites
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Michigan on September 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I like large ring cigars, mostly because I find that they consistently have a smooth draw - nothing ruins a cigar for me quicker than a difficult draw. They do tend to burn a little hotter, but this cigar is mild and reasonably flavorful and the price is excellent for what you get. Regarding the couple of reviews here where the construction is chastised, I have had no issues. I ve smoked 5 of the box of 20 and no uneven burns or collapses have occurred. I love these and will be buying them again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
65 consumer rating
Average Smoke -- Doesn t live up to the hype
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in VA on July 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I purchased a five-pack of these based on some decent reviews. Overall an average smoke. On the up side, the draw was smoothe and easy, and the stick lasts due to its size. On the down side, construction seems lacking as it canoed requiring constant touch up. This was NOT from lack of skill in prep/initial lighting. The blend also didn seem to live up to the hype. One-dimensional, and seems more woody than anything else. Since I ve got four more to go, I ll play it fair and post an update if anything that I have mentioned changes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
66 consumer rating
Decent Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Pennsylvania on November 4, 2013

I have received a number of these in samplers, and also from free coupons on Famous Smoke. They are decent cigars. Mild to medium in taste. But they also have a lot of flaws. EVERY SINGLE CIGAR the wrapper has defects, or it falls apart. Ever single cigar has an uneven burn, in which it boats, or canoes. I definitely will not buy any of these or recommend anyone to these cigars unless they are $9.99 for a 5 pack. But for a bonus cigar, as part of a cheap cigar filler in a sampler, they are OK.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
THE BEST I EVER SMOKED
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in NEW JERSEY on October 23, 2013

I HAVE SMOKED FORM $30 TO $2 CIGARS THIS IS THE BEST MED/MILD I HAVE EVER. I LOVE THIS CIGAR

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the BEST EVER
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Wisconsin on October 13, 2013

I have smoked many many cigars... this one is in my top five ever enjoyed. Very smooth, perfect drawn. Simply put it was very enjoyable...!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Caplet
for Romeo y Julieta House Of Capulet Magnum 10 Pack
by in New York on September 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Interesting 6x60, mild flavor, well constructed, builds flavor as you proceed. Cigar comes in paper wrapper that tucks under the label and does not come off easily, cannot understand why it was designed this way. Not a bad cigar for the price I paid, $3 /stick, but wonder if this will be a cigar that will be available over the next few years given that it was made exclusively for distribution via famous smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96